Sort:  

Thanks! I'm just starting out my life as a shutterbug, never really was that into it honestly. I mainly took pictures just to show friends something neat. But with Steemit I can actually create a series of posts sharing a whole day, which gives me opportunities to learn how to take better photos.

This whole series came from a visit on Father's Day. And I am trying to post them mainly in order taken, if that helps showcase how much I got into it as time went on.

Well they look great man! Steemit really is a fantastic community for sharing experiences and thoughts, most people here (except for the spammers) have been absolutely awesome :)

I haven't even noticed a spammer. Either I'm oblivious (possible) or desensitized from years of playing MMORPG's (you buy gold?).

Yeah, Steemit is great. And it's pretty funny how I get into photography now that my dad started to do photography as a side gig. Go figure. He has shown an interest in Steemit, I will be introducing him in the next few weeks. He takes ridiculous shots.

That's pretty awesome, I'll definitely check him out if he decides to join!
I feel that anyone that says "Check out my post xxxx" or "Follow me", is a spammer. It's just blatant advertising on people's posts, it irritates the hell out of me, not just seeing it on my own, but other bigger posts. It's just trying to cheat the system and riding the coattails of other creators, people should make meaningful content to gain followers and likes, rather than advertising.

The only time I link my posts is if its relevant to the conversation. That's the only time I find it acceptable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65834.12
ETH 2676.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89