You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: West Coast Snow and Sunlit Trees — A Few Days to Look at the World Differently

in #photography7 years ago

These are stunning! It's funning, we went on a hike today and while looking up through the trees, I thought...wow...if you ever wanna feel small and come back to reality, look up. So much details in these photos we take for granted! Beautiful photos.

Sort:  

Totally. I look up at the biiiiig tall trees when I'm out hunting for hidden nests (grrr) and I'm just awestruck. It's awesome ♡

one of the best parts of winter! trying to figure out where all the squirrels and birds are nesting so you can come back and watch in the spring~

Yes! I meant my darn chickens BUT I do love finding the other nests too, I found one at eye level last summer in an elderberry bush/tree and got to see such tiny baby birds! they grew up really fast.

So very true! I do my best to always find things to ground me. Whatever's going on, this too shall pass; you are a small an integral part of a wide, ever changing universe. I think I lot of my posts return to this... turning into a broken record!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57774.35
ETH 2339.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44