You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First time shooting film - Canon AE-1 + Kodak Portra 400

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Oh wow 😯 these are stunning. I think the forest shots are my favorite. It seems that film has the ability to portray the colors exactly as they were, which I find hard to accomplish in digital... film just captures nature in all its beauty.

I don’t know what it is about film photography that is just so awe inspiring to me, the colors are so soft and dreamy and there is just a feel of nostalgia about them that I can’t get enough of. I’ve always had the desire to shoot and develop my own film... the thought of taking each shot and then seeing it appear before your eyes during developing.. sigh.

I hope you continue with this, they are beautiful. Thanks for sharing them.

Sort:  

I am glad you enjoyed the photos! Colors are beautiful in this film and I love the contrast. When shooting digital, there's lot of editing to do before the photos look decent.

I can't say if it will last, but I'm really enjoying the whole analog experience. And like you said, it's best if you can develop the film at home and see the photos appearing before your eyes. :)

Why not go ahead and try it out for yourself? Trusty film cameras can be found for a really cheap price. Would love to follow your analog journey. :)

You may be inspiring me to do just that...thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59117.70
ETH 2597.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43