Hauntingly Beautiful | A Foggy Morning Photography Adventure

in #photography6 years ago (edited)



97214A5B-3502-42ED-8021-5B3AF0B83B5C.jpeg

The combination of photography, music and poetry is something I really enjoy.. I feel they all compliment each other so well and help us experience the moments captured, rather than just view them. It’s a way to share not only my photography, but a part of me in a way.

On this Hauntingly Beautiful adventure we were up at daybreak with rain boots on and camera in tow to find the hidden beauty on a rare foggy California morning. Fog has this ability to give everything a beautiful mood while also making details pop.. and you know I am all about the details. The hidden, overlooked and sometimes seen as insignificant stunning beauty that surrounds us. Because sure that mountain range is beautiful, but so is that leaf upon the ground..

We Just Have To Take The Time To See It


Alcest - Les Voyages De L'Âme


This song is so hauntingly beautiful and is one I have had on repeat for at least a week now. It’s stunning ... and seeing that it is what I was listening to not only while taking these shots, but editing them.. It belongs here. I hope you enjoy as much as I do...


Now on to the photos...


AD370FFB-5BD7-4E8C-AC67-18E7A0B23939.jpeg

“He heard her in his heart - whispering from the mist.”
~ John Geddes



1F2FC075-D59B-4C98-8424-9B40AB590D32.jpeg

"Deep in their roots, all flowers keep the light."
~Theodore Roethke



A90B1F53-4BBC-42E3-B4AD-7D0E3944F330.jpeg

”We are all just beautifully broken beings,
Searching for the one who we already know.
The one we’ve always known somewhere within,
Who loves the beautiful mess that we already are.
While we both may be hopelessly unaware,
Our souls have spent a whole lifetime
Just searching for one another...”
~ Me



DA211A4F-DC7E-41E6-BBF5-7FB3750A9FAD.jpeg

“For me,
you are fresh water
that falls from trees
when it has stopped raining”
~ Kamand Kojouri



CF6520CE-B156-4154-91E8-12579D986251.jpeg

"Music fills the infinite between two souls that has been muffled by the mist of our daily habits."
~ Rabindranath Tagore



146A5757-FA65-4332-9790-96196D184A44.jpeg

“Your soul is the whole world.”
~ Hermann Hess



832BBABB-20A0-4832-988A-8B184B66B10D.jpeg

“Many speak to her but she's looking for the one who knows her souls language.”
~Nikki Rowe



87676FD1-DAF6-4FDC-BF30-8F4108F05FEC.jpeg

“There is no perfection, only beautiful versions of brokenness.” ~Shannon L. Alder


Take the time to see the hidden beauty that surrounds us...




Much Love,

Justine

❤️

All photos are my own taken with a Fuji xt2 in the Sierra Mountains of California.

Sort:  

The first photo kinda looks like a dragon curled up asleep.

Posted using Partiko Android

How do you know what dragons look like if they don't exist? 😁

Oh come on.

Posted using Partiko Android

haha...couldn't resist.

I think it made me pout.

Posted using Partiko Android

srry...they do exist!

No... no they don't... All my dreams have been crushed.

Posted using Partiko Android

This whole conversation has me laughing out loud over here 😂

lol! you guys are funny

Hahah it does have the look of a dragon or tail curled up for sure!

Your photos are really making me miss fall!!! Thanks for sharing the song. Listening to it now :)

Great post! I especially like your quote. It might just need to go into my book of quotes.

Thank you! ❤️

Lovely pictures! <3

Lovely, just lovely!

"Deep in their roots, all flowers keep the light." Love the yellow flowers, they so exemplified this quote...

Thank you! I always have really loved that quote and felt those yellow beauties really fit well with it ❤️ Thanks so much for your kind words!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

I like the song. Sounds a little like God is an Astronaut or Explosions in the Sky.

Ohhh true, it does have that same feel to it doesn’t it? Glad you like it, it’s become one of my favorites.

Lovely pictures :)

Hey thanks so much 😊 I really appreciate that!

btw, I secretly think it looks like a dragon too... 😊

It looks like a heart to me!

a dragon heart?

That would probably make sense, yes hahah

Ohhhh dragon heart! Lol ❤️ I can see the dragon too 😉

I love all of this. Sending you my good vibes.

Thank you ☺️

I’ll take all the good vibes I can get! Much appreciated ❤️

I like the curls on the bark and how one seems to be bigger and protect the other, like a heart but also like two "underlivings" and one little baby learning... learning on the steps of being "seen". I love the moodiness of early autumn... the wind, the mists... perfect time to sip a hot mug of tea and get inspired. I'm anxious and hectic these days... I don't know why, I've been carried by the "mood" and somehow I feel I've fallen on my knees... it just takes a little time to stand up but I may have bruised something, and then I go out... and I get mesmerized by the droplets on the leaves shifting colours... and all is restored

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57050.09
ETH 3060.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32