Get Lost With Me | 🌲Forest Photography Adventure - Featuring Music By Poor Mans Poison ❤️

in #photography6 years ago (edited)



218F2AF5-9A0D-47D2-ACBB-0E0D218E33AF.jpeg


I have a thing for the forest, and by that I mean... it’s where I feel at peace. It’s where I reconnect and find my soul. It’s where I could get lost for hours and somehow while being lost physically, I’m more found on a deeper more emotional and spiritual level.

Now, if you think that sounds weird, well then you’re totally right.. I’m very weird.. utterly absurd in fact, possibly even mad, but luckily...I hear all the best people are.

So, let’s embrace the madness and go on an adventure together.. let’s take a walk through the woods while listening to one of my favorite bands;

Poor Mans Poison - The Gallows

I like music that is deep, emotional and maybe some would describe as melancholy? I like to feel my music in my soul.. and I think this song does just that.


I also have a love of combining my photography with lyrics or quotes.. it helps them to tell a story. So, I’ve chosen some words (and lyrics) that spoke to me through the photo to help tell a story. listen while you get lost with me...


And off to the forest I go, to lose my mind and find my soul...

852BBC55-67A4-4013-A079-2C7CB659CFD7.jpeg


Nothing is softer or more flexible than water, but nothing can resist it. -Lao Tzu

AF0D5F9C-7481-42B7-A8FE-FD5F79C89707.jpeg


In the end, it’s not going to matter how many breaths you took, but how many moments took your breath away – Shing Xiong.

CC066C1D-37FB-4F52-923D-7396E66143F6.jpeg


A Woman in harmony with her spirit is like a river flowing. She goes where she will without pretense and arrives at her destination prepared to be herself and only herself. – Maya Angelou

22866097-3190-4783-8208-E6955D5DCE5C.jpeg


Life is either a daring adventure or nothing – Helen Keller.

5DBE42A1-3701-4608-B1A6-430658C0CACC.jpeg


The marks humans leave are too often scars. -John Green

021C4E40-710B-483A-93EF-60152E252434.jpeg


You crave the deepest connection with others, but you cannot trust enough to let them in... therefore you’ll always find yourself longing for more.

BFC591A8-1C3F-4E69-86EC-EDBC5F546DF2.jpeg


I will love you, not starting with your skin or your organs or your bones: I will love madly first, your naked soul. -C.P.

08903B14-5D35-4E76-92F0-A14DE882937B.jpeg
(I found this book laying discarded by the stream, alone and forgotten. As I got closer I realized the title of the book was Love Me Forever.. the significance was not lost on me.)


If only our eyes saw souls instead of bodies, how different our ideals of beauty would be.

ECCD2A2E-2EEA-4C3E-B4A3-308D9DAA3F3D.jpeg


There is a beautiful thing inside you... I can see it flowing like water in a stream.

16BC9340-990C-4E38-9726-728C9D2D2E72.jpeg



One day you’ll see, who I’m trying to be...

4010AA59-631D-4855-A27A-08B5403DE181.jpeg



Thanks for getting lost with me,

Justine ❤️




All photos taken with my Fujixt2 by yours truly in the Sierra Mountians of California.

Sort:  

I got lost with you :) ahhhh thank you for this little moment... I'm being very busy, not having time to go to Nature as much lately. I almost can smell it looking at your detailed photos. I also like that you are a Fuji photographer. ;) I didn't know that

Yay! So glad you enjoyed getting lost with me ❤️. I miss seeing your nature photography on here! I get life is not allowing you to enjoy it like you would like to though.

The Fuji thing is new haha.. I’ve always been a phone photographer 😬. I decided that I wanted to learn real photography because I loved it so much. So, with advice from a photographer on here I really admire.(his street photography is really nice —> https://steemit.com/photography/@alcibiades/street-photography-journal-4-it-s-all-about-the-light) I went with Fuji. I’m really enjoying it so far but am still very much learning.

Thanks... I know... I'm not good at posting. In fact... a disaster hehe. I keep taking photos of course whenever I can. But @yidneth is going to start a new series of posts where she will be showing more photos from our little adventures in Nature with her photos and any of my photos she wants. :)

Yes... although phone cameras can be quite good now, it is very nice you took the step to learn more with a non-phone camera.. it can be Fuji or any other, really. Our 2015 Panasonic camera is not the best quality camera out there now in 2018 but I still love it because it is a joy to use. The important thing about cameras is they make you go out and create and observe the world better. I feel strange if I go out without the camera :)

This post was a nice way to start the day!

Guided by pictures, music, and thoughtful quotes, my mood is peaceful and positive 😊

Oh perfect! I’m glad I could help start your day off on the right track. Thanks for the support ❤️

We're all mad here. (and what an awesome post) :)

❤️🤗 Thank you Clay! I’m thankful to be surrounded by so many mad individuals...

I was listening to an ebook of Lao Tzu the other day so it was cool seeing a quote. I didn't know you were into philosophy, it would be awesome to get you on my show some time and jump down some philosophical rabbit holes.

Let’s do it! I’d love to fall down some rabbit holes with you.

Really loved the pictures of the forest, and the music. Good post nice job.

I love forests too. Everytime I walk through my local forest I see something new. Lovely photographs.

Thank you! Yes, I could get lost for days in the forest and never run out of new things to discover 😊

Ohhhhh, ready to get lost :)
MOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOSSSSSSS obsessed person
and love to put my barefoot on creeks...
loved all the photos... utterly romantic

Hahaha we are so alike ❤️... thank you!

Awww I hope to meet you one day :) probably we´d be rolling on a mossy stone trying to shoot some pretty mushrooms :) hahah or trying tto get a macro of a bumblebee... oh yes I see it, then tea :)

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Ever seen the worlds largest tree house? It’s no longer open to public unfortunately.

Ohhh I have not! Where? I live near the sequoia national forest and going as a kid to see the redwood giants was one of my favorite things. They had one that was a little house inside, totally wanted to live there.. actually I still do. Haha I am actually hoping to take a trip up there this week and get lost among the giants.

the forest calms down the kids

looks like something you can really call art.

(where are the hobbits? :D)

Wow thank you! I have been searching my whole life for a fellow hobbit 😉..

Just follow Gandalf ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

I have no words...So calming and beautiful! I would like to get lost...

Thank you so much! I really appreciate the kind words ❤️.. getting lost is the absolute best way to find yourself...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.40
ETH 3085.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31