The Light In Darkness

in #photography7 years ago

2 am, empty dark mountain roads, an amazing view and my camera.

At one stage it got a little too quiet/dark that I had to challenge myself and my unprocessed childhood scare of darkness.

As I was taking these 30 s long exposure images, I was observing my feelings and while being really excited by the images I was getting - I was still subconsciously scared of the remoteness and darkness of the place. I am glad photography ignites a passion in me that makes me challenge my subconscious/beliefs and heal those childhood wounds. :)

There is always positivity, light present in every moment.. and it's just a matter of our focus that determines what we see.

So I chose to see the stars. :)

Taken in Grand Canaria, hope you will like it:

IMG_5158_reedit_4000x.jpg

Please click on the image to view full screen!

Hope I was able to deliver you the feel of the place. Thank you for viewing :)

Much Love,

David

@livinadream

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #longexposurephotography

You have earned 6.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.21
Server time: 11:58:32
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 863.42/1600.00
Total Photos: 31
Total comments: 36
Total contest wins: 15
And have also received a 1.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

May be you will be a winner

U keep appreciating nature with these lovely photos u take. Nice. Hope to see more

Thank you.. I do appreciate nature so much.. I am glad you are enjoying this journey of appreciation together with me!

Thank you for your nice comments!

David

Yeah u welcome. Keep em coming. Im new to steemit and ur posts are very interesting. Love nature.

The expanse is overwhelming, especially with those stars so expressively featured. Breath-taking. I can perfectly relate to your apprehension to finding yourself quite forlorn under this infinite sky! It is wonderful how you post the feelings up that occur around the taking of the particular photo. It adds a special (and fairly unique!) dimension.

I hope you don't mind, but I've made it my desk top background (stictly for private use).

It is my pleasure someone is appreciating the view of our universe from this angle :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80