You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pillar Art

in #photography6 years ago

I tried to take the photo from a position more to the left of those pillars but as you said the gap between them was too big and the leading lines didn't have that strong effect. I guess I took up to 10 different shots and considered this one to be the best but yet not what I've seen with my own eyes ;)

Sort:  

Yes, that‘s such a strange effect! Sometimes I take photos and think... „this is a weak motive“ and then it turns out as a great photo. And then you want to capture, what you see with your eyes and it failes... is that some kind of psychological effect... is it more like „we see something that isn‘t there the way we see it“?? Are our eyes telling the truth or the photo???

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47