You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: myday #20 - Osprey With The Ultimate Catch

Wow this is amazing! I still have not enough to get a proper lens yet but that is just so beautiful to have "frozen in time"!
When you are saying 1/4000 that's the shutter speed? I am still not very good with the photography settings jargon. LOL.
Totally a post worth upvoting @myday !
ps: I will try that with my other photos with your hashtag if it is not in the color challange range.

Sort:  

Thank you as always for your comment @littlenewthings. You are correct in saying that 1/4000 is the shutter speed. It basically means that the cameras shutter stays open 1/4000 of a second (a fraction of a second) allowing you to freeze fast moving subjects. Just know that the longer the shutter is open the more light hits the sensor. That's why when you are taking low light pictures the shutter speed is longer like 1/40 second or even 30 seconds.

I might have to write a blog on it in future! I'll also look out for your photo under the hashtag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60354.53
ETH 2608.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54