I'M EVA CANT.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

enter image description here

Hi steemit! A bad thing that can happen to people who usualy think too much is not being able to draw the right thought. That is, I've always had a multitude of passions and interests, I always wanted to do everything in my life, because I found it hard to give up something I liked or wanted. My interests span the universe since its creation, and everything in it. It is the best metaphor for explaining how I feel. When you grow up, you know that what you feel inside, what brings you love and joy, serenity and happiness, is what you really should pursue as a human being to fully fulfill your own existence. But we know at the very moment when we have accomplished this, that in order to achieve this you will have to fight against the worst version of yourself, the worst of people and the corrupt world! We know that our interests sculpts us as individuals, that define and guide us. Imagine what chaos it's always been in my head with all the things I love and I like, so different from each other! Obviously stingy I never gave up, and I practiced to achieve my goals, and I continue to do it today. But I still find myself confronting the same crosses every day that a thousand other women like me in the world have to face to pursue their own paths, goals, whatever they are.

I'M EVA CANT

As a woman I often have to oppose stereotypes irradiated for years in our society. Eva Cant is my alter ego, someone will surely know my blonde twin with blue eyes Eva Kant, partner in crime, and life, of DIABOLIK, a famous unscrupulous thief . She wanted to choose thrill, crime and excesses for her life, and she travels around the world as a dangerous sexy bomb icon, alongside a bloody criminal with a moral code to review. Instead, I decided not to take his example, in short, we know that novel criminal stories are just this, a story, and the real life things to deal with are different.
I love the comic however, do not misunderstand me, and I love my beautiful blonde twin.

enter image description here
PHOTO BY SOURCE

enter image description here
PHOTO BY SOURCE

Eva helps me to face those moments of total discomfort as a woman, and first of all as a human being. I want to list here the classic discrimination, statements, comments and observations, and obligations that as a woman I still have to bear today. Like many of you.

How come a beautiful and good girl like you do not have a boyfriend?

I've always been so perplexed about this question. Finding myself embarrassed to retrace all my emotional personal choices, analyze them to understand where things did not work out with my ex-boyfriends, or revive all the insicurities of the years of acne and problems related to physical appearance and adolescent disorders caused by distorted visions of the female body , imposed by contorted standards of companies and society. After looking at the disastrous path of my past, and having analyzed the ugliness of that question in reversing unpleasant things, I realize that I am single by choice. My choice, because I have always given a certain value to emotions and relationships, and after a sufficient number of failed attempts in my past relationships, though I do not know what and who I want to join my life, I know for sure what I do not want and who I do not want. And I'm single for other people choices as well, because I've met people who have proved to be incapable of going beyond the aesthetic aspect in the past, denying me the opportunity to feel good with myself. They do not deserve my attention just because my body is balanced and healthy, and now I'm pretty and you would like to make a ride.
And after all this my answer is always the same, joking: I do not have a boyfriend, because I have a girlfriend.
Just to see the reaction of the bigot, and have some fun.

enter image description here

Why do not you care more about yourself? you are a girl and you have to be cute, makeup, and dress up well to make sure you're beautiful.

How much discomfort puts you on this sentence? to me so much. I love make up, and as you see from the pictures I do it decently, drawing on a sheet or face for me is the same. As a young woman with acne, at the time I hated myself and what was my reflective image, and aspired to be like girls on screens and magazines. It would have been enough for me to have skin as beautiful as theirs, and not mine that made me feel like a monster. To cure acne requires products, care and attention that has to be rigid for years, it takes so much time and constancy. And makeup can only give relief to the self-esteem of people like me, but it does not solve the problems. And makeup is not the only tool a woman has to enhance herself. And as a woman I know my beauty and my charm are in me, in my person and in my skin, regardless of the make up or clothes I can wear or not. So over the years I decided to abandon the various insecurities and negativities that I had around, distracting me from those who projected distorted or unhealthy ideas about me, learning to accept my body and my shapes, and my skin. In real life we ​​are not all Eva Kant, no one wants to stay all day on the heels, to dress well all the time. I do not really want it. I need comfort and convenience depending on the things I have to do. If one day I do not make my makeup does not mean I'm less attractive the night before when I had all the counturing to the top. I'm always beautiful, but you're a fucker in the light of day.

enter image description here

You're having your period? Is this why you are so hysterical?

Every woman in her life felt at least once this stupid and horrible phrase. Not that it is bad to ask a person who is not good if he really needs something because that period is not really a vacation, it is about the hell that has fallen to earth once a month to tighten your uterus in a hug of pain and anguish. This sentence is not bad if you actually tell me while I'm having a cosmic crisis in which my hormones control all my instincts, actually transforming me into a primordial beast, ready to swallow any form of food in front of me, I can accept it. But there are times when I just can not tolerate it. When I'm having the best on a conversation with a man / boy and telling me to calm down even though I have my period, just because I used my brain better than yours does not mean that my ovaries are interfering with your functioning. When someone says something extremely stupid, no matter how patient you may be, but at that moment you have to scoff at that person and tell her that as far as blood can flow from your legs, the problem lies in the blood that does not come to his brain.

enter image description here

These are some of the most classic questions, old but gold as they say! thanks for reading this post, let me know what you think!
See u soon! Bey :)

Sort:  

An answer like "F%^ you , it's not your f^*&^ business" wouldn't work ?

Ahahahahahahaha maybe yes, but i dont wanna be too much hysterical Ahahahahaha Some people think that women have the brain in the uterus.

And some other people say that men have a brain down below.
Sometimes we give too much credit to what other people say/think.
And as the saying says and since we are at that region : opinion are like ... , everybody has one.
In the end who cares ? Not me , to be honest ... :)

Exactly, this is what i was talking about ahahahahahaha

First of all , this article is way to long ! :-)
Second , I feel your talking about real freedom (the meaning/goal of our lifes!)
Practicly every oneliner fits in this sentence.
Thirth , Life is like a flying-wheel of emotions , turning with opposite emotions on each side (gaining momentum in difficult i.e. "bloody" times) , balancing on it and managing it isn't easy and sometimes we tumble down from it. Wanting to be alone, no accountability against dominant/possessive men and at the same time feeling lonely and missing the cozyness and human contact of compagny is an example. (my guestimation).
Being free is imo , saying and thinking want you want (no limits or boundary's). Easy said , :-) , achievable when you realise you were born alone and will die alone and when it really matters ... you live alone. What if people say this or that about me and it stops you to do what you want. That would be awfull.
Last "womans cliché" about body beauty, haha, be glad that even you got some imperfections. It makes you human. You're not God's worst creation!
But these nice and kind are pleasant but irrelevant , you know this because you're free and don't care about others.
All , in my uncensored (and not always so humble) opinion.
Greetings and happy steeming ! :wink: :-)

Hi, thank you for your opinion! :) I'm working on how to write posts correctly how to express myself to the best, I also work on the length of the content, if you have advice let me know! In the introduction I talked about the well-being that is achieved with the work done with myself and for myself, obviously remembering that life is yours and belongs only to yourself. And it's not so easy and practical to do. Because we all have many moments of difficulty, I'm 24 years old and for the most part of my adolescence my health problems made it difficult to find emotional stability and lead a serene life. I personally had to spend a lot of work on my health when I began to have a physical balance, and the rest went to her alone, with time I realized what really makes sense and what not for me. I chose the three trivial sentences that I met as a stereotyped woman on my path :) And talking about it was an ironic way to exorcise negative experiences that I've been taught a lot!:)

Lenght doesn't matter. :-)
It was ment as a joke, because you obviously put a lot of work in it. Thank you for that !
Make em as long as you want and don't care about ... :-)))
We all have our problems indeed and we all deal with them in a different way.
What I described is off course the way I look up to live.
It made me mentally much more strong and many problems just disappeared or seemed to be no problem afterall. Being very selffish in your mind , makes for me sure my surrounding is perfect cause I don't need to pretend. This involves I'm quite social and not frustrated in human kind. :-)
I'm very glad you found balance in your own way and got rid of your demons.
It's the greatest possible gift in live.
Wish you the best and keep that mood ! Hilly , :-)
Grtz , have fun !

Congratulations @littlekookie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Impressive article Brie. The question "How come a beautiful and good girl like you do not have a boyfriend?" especially is a different answer for most people I guess. If you never had a partner before you probably waiting for the right one? or don't need one because you're focused on other aspects in life to reach your goal? or probably too picky? previous relationship went through hell? All of these above are related to problems people have in their everyday life and when they fall into a relationship they bump into another issue that they have never come to realize. However you usually gain confidence in those issues to rectify in the next relationship.

Beauty can be redefined in many different ways, not only appearance in hair, makeup, clothing, nails, etc etc... what we find beautiful others may not, although personality which is hidden until reveals can also be defined as beautiful.

Life is great! Everyone of us have problems in life and the way we come across it and deal with it, mould us into the person we are today. There are many opinions from each individual and that is my opinion :)

Thank you so much for posting this article, it was a great read :) And great photos!

Have a fabulous day :D

Hi! :) You are perfectly right, I have expressed myself about some personal experiences, obviously each of us is different and experiences these things differently. Obviously every one of us can have his own reasons, just as you say, I have clear my values ​​and so I would never do anything that goes against them. And in the meantime, I prefer to put my commitment to working on projects in my life, waiting for things to go in the right place. :) thank u for reading this, happy steeming and have a nice day!:)

So many times I chased a woman for how she looked. It's natural..
But sometimes I was so disappointed. She looked great, but we had nothing in common, and I picked her out of the crowd, for how she looked.

It's nice to get attention. Flattering even.
I was always taken back by women that looked so attractive, and were very genuine as well; just great friendly people, disciplined and smart too!

And that really brings up the "I'm not worthy" feelings, but it's a nice change to women that only think about themselves and how they look.

Great photos; what kind of camera?

It is always a mistake for me to go for beauty. I guess the personality and character should be priority

yes!!! i absolutely agree with you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59592.00
ETH 2545.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54