Rebel, My Mountain Boulder Dog, Part 1

in #photography7 years ago

I love this dog.  For new people, this is Rebel, my now nearly 2 year old husky wolf pit bull mashup of a dog.  There was a lot of variation in his litter and we opted for the shorter haired option planning to move to Mexico.  Out of that, we got our dog that we brought with us all the way from Oregon.

We've had our ups and downs but overall it's been a great experience raising this pup.  And he still is a pup, to me anyway.

I've grown to appreciate him a lot lately as he matures out of his super angsty rebellious teenage phase.

He's fed on a homemade diet of whatever's around, often including: oats, eggs, raw meat, raw bones, fats, leftovers, beans, potatoes, rice. 

He looks like he's chuckling in this one.

He sat and tolerated my picture taking while staring at the chickens.

Stay tuned for the other half

Thanks for following and supporting, until next time!

Sort:  

The chucking picture made me lose it. Too cute!

wow, I would love it too <3

Cute doggie, 2 years old is a nice stage!

Indeed, just starting to listen but still youthful. I know there is a day where I will miss these days.

Beautiful dog !! I love it

Hey guys please follow me I'm new user

You're really good at taking pictures, if you could give me any feedback on my post, then I would really appreciate it.

Aww that’s a cute dog. Thanks for sharing the pictures.

Nice Dog! @lily-da-vine, if you're interested in some tips about rebel's health you could read my posts and if you like them you could follow me thanks!

Wow~
I love dogs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57684.56
ETH 3120.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33