BACON Goat Cheese Apple Starfruit Salad Photo Shoot

in #photography7 years ago

I have an addiction to this specific goat cheese, the stuff you see crumbled over the salad above.  It's tart and tangy and evidently full of lactobacillus bacteria, probably part of why I crave it so much.  I buy it for pizza but decided to crumble some on my salad tonight.  Which included what we have in the fridge:

lettuce

carrot

bacon pieces

apple

starfruit

cucumber 

and a homemade vinagarette.

That creamy cloud of heaven.

BACON!

And starfruit.

The bowl with the toppings on it before it was all mixed together.

This salad was a clash of so many things that it somehow came together to be pretty good. Admittedly my favorite parts were the apple, bacon and goat cheese but that's just me, still skittish of vegetables. 


Thanks for following and supporting us, until next time!

Sort:  

salad it's my favourite food ..i very like it, i like cream sauce hihi make more fat to me lol and i my country have menu papaya salad is very delicious for me i like it a lot and put more chilli for make spicy ..Thank you for sharing i will follow you and upvote every post of you..Take care and have a nice day^_^

Lily this looks great! I love adding a little bit of goat or feta cheese to my dish for a pop! Great job

At first I thought the pictures didn't look appealing but as you added the bacon and starfruit I was like, I would totally eat that

Very nice. Looks delicious.

Bacon, goat cheese, apple and more bacon...
Four of my favorite things.
Looks sooo tasty @lily-da-vine

I can feel a heart attack coming

I would luv to see the package the cheese came in I have never seen that kind except for blue cheese

Lookd super Delicious!

wow! that looks delicious! Upvoted!

This is making my mouth water! I knew I shouldn't have come onto Steemit at midnight lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58034.65
ETH 2448.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38