Acapulco Sunsets: Last Night's Part 2

in #photography7 years ago


DSC_1634.JPG

We take these photos to share with you but we also take them for ourselves. It is eventually a plan of mine to try and replicate some of the sky scenes we see here on glass in the form of bongs and other larger pieces. It'll probably take a combination of many techniques to make it right, but it's in the plans when I have more control over the look of my pieces.

DSC_1635.JPG

Right now as a glassblower I'm at the "can make quality functional pieces that are pretty but not elaborate, and they never turn out as expected" time in my career. This is the time where you learn how glass responds under different conditions and where it manipulates you more than you manipulate it. You've gotta get a certain amount of technical know how under your belt before you can make things turn out exactly how you want. Until I'm there, I'm stocking these photos.

DSC_1636.JPG

DSC_1637.JPG
Good source of future inspiration, don't you think? Down the line...I'll have endless material to work off of.

DSC_1638.JPG
This is the second bit of the photos John took of last night's sunset with our Nikon D7200 camera and 18-140mm lens.

Separator-2-Lily-Vine-2.png

Check out some of our other recent posts, starting with the first post to this series.
Acapulco Sunsets: Last Night Part 1
Farm Update: Here Starts the Wall of Paul
Living in the Clouds: Pink Acapulco Bay

Separator-Grapes-Lily.png

Thanks for following and supporting us!

Sort:  

Best of luck with transfering the designs you get from clouds to your glass making.

Sounds like something that will turn out really well when you master it! Best of luck!

Thanks for the encouragement!

It's Amazing click "blue sky"!!thanks for sharing with us @lily-da-vine!!

Can't wait to see what you come up with! In the meantime, the photos are beautiful. Thanks for sharing.

Because you apparently think posting your opinion about someone is worth $1.00 I disagree, you think your question about why I am flagging you is worth $1.00 I disagree

The reason I upvoted it, is so people could not censor it and others would see it near the top of the comment field. This has nothing to do with money, it has to do with spreading truthful information and you flagging it pushes it down the comment field hiding it. If you had more SP than me, it would have hid the comment. So no, your response is unjustified and you are a pro censorship useless user.

You want me to flag your posts that I think are worthless, I could do that to every post you ever made. Just because you don't think something is worth what it made gives you no right to flag it.

Go for it, you would consume all of your voting power in the process and destroy and reputation here you have managed to build.

Says the person flagging me for no reason. You are actively hurting my rep score no reason. You are pathetic. Go kiss TDV's ass offline. You have no argument for the information I presented.

Furthermore your blog is a waste of time. Photos of nothing that suck in quality. Congrats.

You start trying to censor my blog and the extremely important information I present and I won't be the one who gets flagged into oblivion. I could easily put this exchange on my youtube channel and direct many people to flag your content for being shit, which it is.

I am going to flag you once for every flag you gave me for no reason.

Furthermore it was not opinion it was researched and sourced information. I am not surprised to find you live in Acapulco, let me guess you are friends with Berwick?

You and every other TDV fan can stick your head in the sand and keep it there. You better get more SP so you can flag people like me from ruining your echo chamber of bs.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jul 25. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $14.57 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 25 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.11
JST 0.027
BTC 65422.12
ETH 3433.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31