Acapulco Nights: Beach Bay Shots at Night, The Good, Bad and Ugly

in #photography6 years ago

While meeting a new friend last night and hanging out on the beach, I tried to get some shots of the bay and boats within it. I'm also going to share some of the bad shots, which there were more bad than good due to my lack of a tripod at night on that beach.

For every one photo that looked like the one above there were maybe 15 of these, streaky.

Times like this I remember why tripods are important.

Did you enjoy this post? Check out the links below for more like this one!

Acapulco Nights: Amazing Vivid Amazing Vivid Christmas Time Night City Shots 3
Acapulco Nights: Early Morning Halloween Moon Shots
Acapulco Sunsets: Getting Ready for Forking Season

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Acapulco Sunsets: Aca's Crazy Colors
Anarchaforko Anarchapulco Fork Update: Acapulco International Center Venue Photo Shoot 4
Anarchaforko Anarchapulco Fork Update: Anarchapulco Is Sold Out! Get Forking with us, Here's How to Get Started

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

If you found this valuable don't forget to upvote, resteem or comment on this post!

Thanks for following and supporting us, until next time!

Sort:  

Nice shot! Even your bad photos have unique taste of view! İnteresting. As light are living the moment! Thanks for sharing. Upvoted and Followed! Peace and Loves from Spain.

Hehe, yeah, night photography without a tripod is tough. But if you set the ISO high enough, shutter low enough, and work on having a steady hand you can get some pretty good stuff. Cut my photo teeth on shooting small bands in badly lit venues, hehe.

Thanks for the tips :)

You're welcome! Sometimes I use my backpack or something with a 2 second timer, depending on if I was smart enough to bring a tripod or not, hehe. Good shooting!

Looks crowded, I like it :) I know it's a small island, is has to be crowded XD
Nice photos.

Yeah the beach of the bay was unusually crowded last night.

Love Acapulco Nights, Fun times!
like01

These are perhaps some of your BEST photos of Acapulco. Thanks as it was a true delight.

Just amazing moment .I mean it was a very enjoyable travel .Your added photo are impress me .Keep your friendship long time.I appreciate your photograph
Best of luck

i thought your title meant the beach was bad news at night... hah ok bucket list crisis averted...

Lol, unintended clickbait :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 55802.73
ETH 2969.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22