Waffle and Oven Baked Bacon Breakfast Sandwich Food Photo Shoot

in #food7 years ago

We've had frozen belgian waffles in the house and I've been happy about it. Yesterday I got unique with it and made this breakfast sandwich for John, while trying out baking bacon instead of frying it. It's been so damn humid here that cooking bacon or frying anything for that matter is a night mare of oil bombs. I can stand five feet away from a sizzling pan of bacon right now and still end up with hot grease in my eyes. So the oven it is, and honestly it works better. My only issue is it costs more to run the oven, but I love the lack of grease splatter.

Check out some of my other recent posts!

Farm Update: Hugo Verde the Duck and Friends are now Cage Free
Acapulco At Night: The Mist Approaches
Acapulco Bay: Cargo Ship Enters

Sort:  

Hmm mm the third picture got me salivating. Great alternative, at least your eyes will be free from grease. I was really wishing they were not made for John but for Gabriel 😊😊.Good one enjoy john

Great pictures! Great view. Wanna eat your waffles with this view! 😀😀 funny fact that you cannot fry the bacon due to high humidity. I'm looking forward to experience this when I'm in Mexico! 😉😊

Yep, it's wet season so bacon becomes like some sort of torture.

It's going unnoticed but the sandwich comes with a killer view of Acapulco? I'm assuming. Is this where the mist shots were taken also?

Yup, all the pictures of the city I share are of Acapulco...I rarely leave at this point haha save for trips to the suburbs

It's supposedly less greasy to bake the bacon... but I've not had much luck making it crispy without burning it... yours looks pretty good!

Its not less greasy but it does contain it in the oven and the pan which is nice haha

She was down there cookin on the bacon
I read her post man I ain't mistaken
So hot in Mexico they gave up the fryin
She made a waffle sandwich for him a tryin
Then the oil bombs they came a poppin
But this Lily-da-vine there ain't no stoppin
She loves her John and doesn't mind a sweatin
For him She'll make another one I am a bettin

Maybe someday I will try to taste the food.

Health and comfort
It's delicious

This is great for breakfast

Fabulous one!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58711.36
ETH 2729.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28