You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Traveller's Photo Diary #1 Tunisian Sunset and sunrise

in #photography7 years ago

I went there once in the 80´s, so still in my twenties and got molested twice by some gay guys, so after that I got an idea how women must feel all the time, a very valuable experience.

Sort:  

that's Horrible, I am sorry to hear that. I grew up there in the 80's and 90's but it has drastically change now days, with revolutions and several democratic elections, women now have equal rights in the new constitution, a first for an Arabic country. So I hope there are brighter days for the country and that your horrible and unforgivable incident was an isolated case and not a generalization of a whole nation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58127.19
ETH 2452.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36