Traveller's Photo Diary #1 Tunisian Sunset and sunrise

in #photography7 years ago

For those who have followed me since I made my intoduction post you will know that I am half Tunisian and have spent nearly half of my life In Tunisia where I went to school. Although I now live in the UK, I always try to go back at least once a year.
For this reason I would like to start this new series with a collection of Stunning shots I have captured over the years.

Something else I mentioned in my Introduction post is my difficulty reading and writing due to dyslexia. For this reason I prefer to let my photography do most of the work of telling the story. Having said this I will do my best to caption everything as best as possible.

These photos where all taken a couple of minutes down the road from where I used to live, at a Place Called Skanes on the outskirts of the town of Monastir.

You never really know how great a place is until you move somewhere else and this is definitely the case for me, I used to take all this for granted when I was a kid and only now do I realise how beautiful it really all is.

This is the beach Promenade of SKanes a very popular place to be in the summer, with people coming from all over the country and the world to enjoy the warm summer times.

Most of these photo's are taken on different days and I try each time to try and capture things from a new angle.

And now for the sunrise from the East , it's such a magical time of the day and my god is it hard to get up that early when on holiday to capture these photos lol.

Tunisia has been through some tough times recently with a Travel Ban from the UK that has just been lifted after 2 years, There is hope again that Tourist will start to come back and I hope that maybe after you have seen these stunning sites you also would be keen to visit my Beautiful Tunisia some day.


Thanks for reading this episode of Traveller's photo Diary. If you enjoyed it please feel free to vote, resteem and leave a comment. I would really love to hear what you think.
And if you liked this episode don't forget to follow me for more adventures coming soon

Love

Hassen Mzali

Sort:  

Oh, those sun photos gave me goosebumps! I didn't know about the travel ban. I'm happy to hear it' been raised so now Tunisians will be able to get back on their feet. Those beaches look so beautiful. At least you get back there to sit on them every now and again :_)

Fantastic I'm glad you liked them. Let's hope that the next summer season is better than the two last.

Thanks mate :)

You are welcome !

I went there once in the 80´s, so still in my twenties and got molested twice by some gay guys, so after that I got an idea how women must feel all the time, a very valuable experience.

that's Horrible, I am sorry to hear that. I grew up there in the 80's and 90's but it has drastically change now days, with revolutions and several democratic elections, women now have equal rights in the new constitution, a first for an Arabic country. So I hope there are brighter days for the country and that your horrible and unforgivable incident was an isolated case and not a generalization of a whole nation.

Wow, it looks beautiful there. living by the sea is a dream for me. Great photos, really gives a sense of the place. I can’t stand travel bans. Everyone needs to be free to travel everywhere.

Monastir :D

Congratulations @hassenmzali! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57913.08
ETH 2452.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36