Sokobanja – A Wonderful Serbian Spa (Part I)

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I'm currently recovering at the beautiful place in the heart of Serbia. Sokobanja (Соко Бања) is a spa between two mountains, Rtanj and Ozren. It has really good air, very well suited for recovery from lung ailings and a lot of water wells in a beautiful nature.

IMG_1335.JPG

This is Rtanj mountain, well known by the medicament plants useful for its famous teas.
(Canon G10, ISO80, 96mm, 1/1250 sec, f4)

Clean and cold waters of Moravica river serve as a rest place where you can fill your batteries just by dipping your legs in the cold, refreshing stream. You can also put your fishing rod and wait for some hungry trout :)

IMG_1322.JPG

This guy is just enjoying watching fish in the water… (Canon G10, ISO80, 140mm, 1/80 sec, f4.5)

Stay tuned, I hope I'll be able to send more of these beauties if I can get my hands on a keyboard at the local Tourist Information Center. It's usually pretty big crowd over here :)

img


Sort:  

Hello, my friend @lighteye! Wonderful Serbia spa's. I've never been to Soko Banja. The only spa I've been to is Prolom spa/''prolom banja''. Hopefully, I should go for a weekend in another spa before the whether gets colder. Meanwhile, I could post some pictures of my visit to Prolom spa soon. Thanks for sharing . Cheers.

Thank you very much my dear @maryfavour. As much as I'm looking forward to your report from Prolom Banja, I would wholeheartedly suggest that you do not miss a visit to Sokobanja. It's the most beautiful, and indeed, most interesting Spa I have ever been so far. My photos cannot show the rael picture of it's beauty. Here I have posted Part II of my visit to this beautiful place.

I was planning to do the visit without thinking of computers and Internet, but I really couldn't wait to go back home, and not sending my first experiences immediately.

Remember those words of a famous Serbian author Branislav Nušić:

Соко Бања, Соко Град,
дођеш стар – одеш млад!

They're true :)

Thank you very much for your support! See you around as soon as I find a free computer with an Internet connection :)

Congratz, your post has been read, approved and resteemed by a human 😊!
pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @lighteye to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment!

For more information, Click Here!

Nature refills the batteries, indeed :) After all that's where we drain our energy, we are all from water and on a major part consist of it, no matter how better of ourselves we thought :)

Yes @bescouted, people in the big cities does not know what they have lost…

Well you a right, it's a trap...

Excelente post, gracias por compartirlo...

Saludos :)

Thanks for the nice words, @sixtoyanez.