You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curator - Issue 2 - Photography

in #photography7 years ago

I really like this layout a lot better. I've been looking really hard at it to give ideas of improvement. You didn't ask for me to come over here and look at it just to say GOOD JOB! Looks Great!

Here are my suggestions:

  • Wrap thumbnails in words like this:
  • Clickable thumbnails.
  • Is there a markdown code for when someone clicks on a link that it opens up in a new window instead of leaving your story post?(something I have been meaning to look up myself, lol.)
  • Place the source for the top picture right before your signature.
  • Avoid the font in the very top picture for "Everyday Joes". Almost looks like "Everyday Does". (At least it did for me).

Ok, now that you will probably never invite me again to look at the Curator, lol... I will go and contemplate on whether I should delete this message.

I really do think it looks spectacular.

Sort:  

Thank you so much,
So a bit to work on, so put the thumbnails to the right and wrap, that looks nice, it's just weather my coding skills can reach that far.
Yes forgot to do the clickable tumbnails today, will try to remember for next issue.
I tried to putting the code in the links so they open up in a new window, but I dragged in from wordpress, so it's not working for some reason.
The Everyday Joes change the font or ditch it?
got it top pic source above signature.
Thank you we'll have to remember all this.
Of course we will still invite you back, really like your input Thank you so much for it

You don't have to necessarily move the thumbnails to the right, but wrapping them looks awesome.

I liked the "Every Day Joe" Font a lot. It was just the J part of it. Maybe you can find a similar looking Font and replace only the J so it doesn't look so much like a d.

You are very welcome. I am glad I will be invited back, lol.

I think to wrap them I'll have to write more defiantly something to play with on the next issue.

Will fix the J so it doesn't look like a d, as when I'm doing a new subject I'll need to make up the cover, not surer if will be using the same picture each time to keep it fresh. We'll just see, as I'm noticing it's a bit of work to make it pretty, as I don't normally do pretty.

I was thinking the J fix would not be so hard because you would be doing new subject photos each issue.

Yes, it does take work for pretty. @merej99 is all about formatting and we talk about it quite often. She says the formatting to look pretty part can take longer than the actual writing. It's something I have been working on myself.

One day we will be Steemit blogging pros.

It will be an easy fix.

Agree formatting pretty takes longer than writing at times, and when your not good at it, it takes a while longer.
All part of the learning curve.

lol not surer, as long as it takes quicker each time and it looks a little better each time is good for me.

it looks a little better each time is good for me.

That is key. If we improve a little each time imagine how awesome we will be in a year from now!

hopefully better than we started lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75