Join Me For A Tour Of The Country!

in #photography6 years ago (edited)


Today I actually left the house to go and spend time with the children. I've been sitting in this chair for 12 to 16 hours a day easily working on @lexiwitness with @merej99. Her husband made sure she got out of the house today and I figured I should probably do the same! BTW.. it's Saturday and the children are allowed to have pop on this day. Lily(below) is holding the Pepsi for someone else. It appears like she is "double-fisting", but I had to grab a picture of this colorful soul.

The first thing I did is go with my son and his Pa to pick up a Go-Kart his Pa purchased for him and we went and dropped it off at the barn. While at the barn I took a few pictures of some antiques and the barns themselves. The barn we dropped the Go-Kart off at is easily 80 years old and made out of hand cut oak. The couple that lives on the land are in their 70's and the wife's father is the one who built the barns by hand! I put the white horse on the barn about 4 years ago.

The Barns are filled with old antiques and farm equipment. The bike below is the bike Mrs.Eileen(the wife) had when she was a child! It is still operational and be ridden if one so desires.

This tractor is a Massey-Ferguson Model 135. I'm not exact of the year but this model was discontinued in 1975. It is one of the most popular tractor brands in these parts of Tennessee and I understand why because this tractor starts without any problems and runs like a top!

This is the pond behind the barn. Sometimes my son and his Pa take the small bass boat and go fishing in it. They have worked for a few years to get the water vines out of the pond because it was depleting the oxygen in the pond and the fish were not thriving. It is finally at a point where the fish are living and the fishing is plentiful.

My son, Frankie, wanted to give everyone a big CHEESE!

Here is another small barn/shed on the property. The owner, Charles, refuses to weed trim except for a few times a year. It is funny to watch my son's Pa and Charles go back and forth about the weed trimming. Pa even offers to come over and do the weed trimming and Charles won't let him! Older men and yards...It's something I will never quite understand:-)


This is an outhouse...the Taj Mahal of outhouses! Yes, it has a male and female entrance.

After the barn excursion we did Pa's usual Saturday rounds of picking up everyone's trash to take off to the trash center. We lost Lily and her cousin at a neighbor's house. My son snuck a shot of us as I was talking to her about cryptocurrency and the adventure that is whaleshares.

The majority of people around here have a barn on their property. This barn is in need of some TLC, but it made for a good photo opportunity!

This is what a trash center looks like. We don't have trash pick-up in the country. Instead we have trash centers we take our trash too. The building in the background is our community center. I learned the wife of the man who works the trash center on Saturdays is the person responsible for the community center and it is actually rented out for $60 a day and it has a basketball court inside!


It started to rain about twenty minutes after I snapped the above picture and Frankie and his Pa were going to go and watch a scary movie on a rainy day so I came home and started writing this post. I did almost forget to include a picture of the Go-Kart!


Thank you for taking this journey with me around my neck of the woods. It is such a beautiful piece of America and I hope everyone gets to see scenery as beautiful as this in their lifetime!



Your Support For @lexiwitness is always appreciated! Click to go to the witness page to cast your vote if you support the mission of @lexiwitness and click the ^ arrow next to @lexiwitness

All pictures by @lexikon082. Taken with Canon Powershot ELPH 360 HS![]

Sort:  

Hello @lexikon082,
Your post "Join Me For A Tour Of The Country!" hast just been Resteemed !!! 😻😻😻
I'll continue it as long as you are with me..


🙃🙃🙃 Regards, free resteemed bot @tow-heed🙂😉🙂

Lily is so funny and beautiful😁💕💛🍭

Thanks #jenina619. She is as colorful as she dresses. The other day she asked me how many seconds are in a year. I am trying to calculate it and she says "12! January 2nd, February 2nd...." She has her mother's sense of humor for sure!

Ahahaha🤣 Maybe will be a famous female comedian!😁

Upvoted.

DISCLAIMER: Your post is upvoted based on curation algorithm configured to find good articles e.g. stories, arts, photography, health, community, etc. This is to reward you (authors) for sharing good content using the Steem platform especially newbies.

If you're a dolphin or whales, and wish not to be included in future selection, please let me know so I can exclude your account. And if you find the upvoted post is inappropriate, FLAG if you must. This will help a better selection of post.

Keep steeming good content.
@Shares - Curation Service

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

An old Massey Ferguson tractor - I remember those from my days as a boy on the farms my uncle and grandparents worked on - I never realised they existed outside of the UK.

Surely a lovely area of the world, the old wooden barns are quite amazing - especially to think the one you put the white horse on was entirely constructed by hand!

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50