Photography competition: Unwind

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

tangub.JPG

This photo was taken at the mountain peak in Tangub City, Philippines. It is an overview of the whole place which can leave you in awe by the surrounding scenery of mountains and trees. This has been my favorite photo because aside from a relatively good angle with the breath-taking beauty of nature cradling at my back, I felt so relieved and free during this time.

Photo Story

I, together with my classmates went here months before we graduated. We were so burnout due to paper works and upcoming deadlines so we decided to momentarily detach and go live a day free from stress and worries. Actually, it was a sudden decision to go there. All of us were still fresh from an overnight group study at our classmate’s house. It was Sunday morning and we were supposed to go back to our respective homes up until I raised a suggestion about relaxing and taking everything slowly. Then, someone jokingly came up with the idea of going on adventures. The whole group was provoked and I again suggested about going somewhere far and we ended up going to mountains.

The place was really befittingly good for pondering things out. I personally took a good hour with myself. I had so many thoughts that came up in mind and little by little I got the chance to plan out my goals in life. It has really given me a convenient time to rethink and become more optimistic with the path I am taking. I was unsure before about my course but as I kept on visualizing my ideals in life, I remained positive about the decisions I made. As what the popular mantra says, “Que-sera-sera. Whatever will be, will be.” The spontaneity of this quick gest with my friends has allowed me to put things into perspective; that we all should pursue things which we are passionate about relentlessly.

I may have late realizations but I know I’m following the right direction. This is what I think life is- risking on adventures. By that, you get to learn to live each passing day and making the most out of every situation.

This photo story is my entry to the Photography competition created by @wolfje. :) I think this is really a lucky photo for this is also what I used when I got rewarded due to many upvotes with my last blog entry to @surpassinggoogle's untalented contest . :)

Thanks for dropping by!!
I encourage you all to support and vote
Terry @surpassinggoogle as your witness.
Just click here and type 'steemgigs' on the first box.

a.png
b.png

U5dtTkKheiGA5GsgxJfpP9pgg1YV4Bc_1680x8400.png
STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif

Sort:  

story maker lagi ka yot ai..

hahaha ana jd dai. bahalag frustrated layt dasig japonh ahahaha

your face shows how much you have enjoyed!

keep steeming!

hahaha yeah! I had fun that time :)

Nice picture but what where u looking at? @falopey

hahaha lol i was captivated by the scenery. :D thats a candid photo tho hehehe

nice photography

thank you! I hope you like the story behind it , too! :)

Thank you for your entry and fascinating story. In life it's important to take moments to reflect, before continuing. Your entry is accepted in the competition. Good luck!

Thank you so much. :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @levinvillas to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Nice photo @levinvillas. The background is awesome. The wind looks strong. Its nice to go up, higher places, mountain etc to destressed

Thank you! You should visit there soon! ;)

Yup, il definitely need some destressing vacation. My plate is kind-a full this month.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57305.83
ETH 3076.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40