MY BIRTHDAY AT THE KARIYA PARK ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

in #photography โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Hello my Dearest Friends,

Thank you so much for all those beautiful birthday wishes! I was pleasantly surprised when I check all the comments you made on my recent posts. You all wished me a beautiful day on my BD and I truly had one. Not only I was happy spending time with my grandsons and my daughter, we had also a fabulous weather, just perfect for being outdoors. At first, we went to park with a playground where Felipe and Nicholas had fun climbing, swinging and running around with other kids. We also had yummy lunch at the park table and after the boys took their afternoon nap, we went to Kariya Park, one of my favorite places in the neighborhood.

01.jpg

This park is a tranquil place constructed in 1989 to honor our sister city Kariya in Japan, so the landscape is carefully deigned to capture the beauty of Japanese culture. If you ever visit Toronto in April to May this is one of the places I would highly recommend to visit, Although this place is beautiful at summer as well, spring is the time when Japanese Cherry trees are blossoming so the park is especially beautiful.

1.jpg

I tried to capture the beauty as best as I could, however, being there is a magical experience that is beyond the capacity of camera, well at least my camera, lol. However, as you can see it this park is also a very busy place, but not over crowded. Most people come there to relax, take photos and enjoy the tranquility.

2.jpg

The boys loved it too, although they are not very patient when comes to posing for camera, nevertheless, we manged to stop them from running around for few seconds, lol.

1boys.jpg

2 boys.jpg

3 boys.jpg

I really love Japanese architecture and this little bridge is just perfect.

3.jpg

This is a view from the other side of the bridge and as you can see this tranquil place is right in the middle of a city, surrounded by buildings. Yet, when you pass the gate, you are in a different world.

5.jpg

Not to forget about the park inhabitants, such as gees, ducks, squires and all kinds of birds to whom this lovely place is a happy home.

6.jpg

8.jpg

Another smaller bridge, just for fun.

9.jpg

Cherry flowers are obviously the main attraction now, but someone must of arrange them side by side with Dandelions and it looks wonderful.

7.jpg

Nicholas & Felipe had so much fun splashing the water and getting wet, lol.

11.jpg

4.jpg

For more details about KARIYA PARK, PLEASE READ HERE

10.jpg

PHOTOS TAKEN WITH CANON ELPH 300
THANK YOU FOR VISITING Lena's Photography
Collage.jpg

Sort: ย 

Wow!! Splendid. This place is like heaven. Felipe and Nicholas are so sweet. God bless them. Thanks @lenasveganliving.

Yes you are right my Friend, it is like a heaven.............thank you so much ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

I hope you had a lovely b'day :) What lovely photo's looks like a fun day!!

Thank you so much Dear Melissa ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Hello lenasveganliving!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Thank you so much ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Stunning photos @lenasveganliving I particularly love the one with your and your beautiful grandchildren........just gorgeous. You were fortunate to have the blossoms flowering as they really did add the finishing touches to a very picturesque Japanese garden. Thanks so much for sharing ths link with me. xox

Awwwwww, thank you so much Dear Trudee. You are very sweet as always. I can't wait to go there again next year. My sister will be visiting from Slovakia, so it will be extra special ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

My pleasure dear Lena. Sounds like you have a lot to look forward to.

Most definitely :)

Happy Birthday. Glad to know you have fun celebrating with your grandchildren. There is always joy in that, celebrating with family. I wish you longer life and many more prosperity and they shall be smile always on your face.

You are very kind, thank you so much ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Happy Birthday dear Lena, you have a great, sweet family!

Thank you so much Dear Heidi ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Belated happy birthday lenas. Thank you for the pictures. Glad you had fantastic time. Godbless. Xx

Thank you so much Dear Sheryl ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ


Happy Birthday, dear Lena, I hope you had an excellent day, my best wishes to you. The most important thing is that you are with your beautiful family! Thanks for sharing this experience! A hug!!

Thank you so much Dear Paola, you are very sweet ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

That looks like the absolute perfect day! I would love to explore that beautiful setting. And the boys, such cutie-pies! That really is such a fun age to watch them explore and learn. Thank you for sharing your day with us!

Thank you so much Katie, you are so sweet...........yes the boys love to explore everything, which is lots of fun๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Ohhhh happy birthday to you dear Lena! I see you had a great day!!!

Yes I did, thank you so much Dear Maru ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64107.62
ETH 3101.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12