DAY AT THE TORONTO ISLAND FOR BEAUTIFUL SUNDAY ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ˜Š๐ŸŒธ

in #photography โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Hello my Dearest Steemians,

Some of you may remember my blog from the last year about our amazing TORONTO ISLAND, another one of my favorite places to visit. This time I took different photos and I took a lot, so I will have to make Part ll blog next week. This week I am focusing primarily on the nature and next week will be more about the fun part, especially for the kids. Although our boys are still too young to go on all the crazy rides, we were able to find enough fun stuff for them. However, letโ€™s talk about that next week and focus on the the nature, my favorite part of this magical place.

I actually took this photo on the way back while we were waiting for the next ferry. I took some shots on the way there from the ferry window; however, this one is much better. I also took similar one last year.

4.jpg

This is our ferry, after we came out.
3.jpg

Everyone is excited, coming here with their plan of leisure things to do and there is truly so much to chose from.
5.jpg

This lovely pond with a fountain in the middle is located just by the bridge, before you get on the other side of the island. It truly looks like a place from a fairyland; the only thing missing, is a pot of gold, leprechaun and fairies, lol. Well ducks and dragonflies were there instead, which was good enough for me, except the shots of dragonflies did not turned out well, to my huge disappointment. I got the chance to photograph dragonfly again later, on other location, which is slightly better but not great neither. You'll see, when you scroll down.
01.jpg

12.jpg

From here you can see the bridge we just crossed while we are on the other side.
2.jpg

Must be fun to ride one those carts and what a view; trees and greenery everywhere.
6.jpg

Now I am getting to my favorite part of the island that covers the flowers and everything that comes with it. I took tons of photos of flowers, but I will be making separate blogs with those, so please stay tuned. The next few photos are just examples of all the beauty that is there. This island is truly heaven for bees, butterflies and dragonflies, so if you love a macro photography and you have a chance to visit Toronto, then I highly recommend to come here.
14.jpg

16.jpg

And here is some double MONARCH vision; honestly, I thought I was seeing double, lol. I was getting tired, because I took this photo later that day. I am even surprised that one of the shots turned out well, because these two were moving fast in their butterfly tango.
13.jpg

20.jpg

My not too successful dragonfly shot, although first one ever, that is at least okay. I tried to come closer, but she did not wait for me, lol. Also, this wasnโ€™t the right light angle; unfortunately, I was not able to aim from a better one, since I would have to step on the flowers.
21.jpg

At last, here is the beach and what can I say! It almost looks like topical beach, even if it's not especially with the sailboat floating by rocks. You may wonder why they are only few people there; however, most people prefer to be on the grass on the other side. We were there too, right by playground and splash bath.
8.jpg

10.jpg

02.jpg

Canadian Geese were flying above the lake all day long.
9.jpg

One more beautiful bridge, which I have no idea where is leading. I have to investigate when I come back next time.
11.jpg

This is my entry for the #beautifulsunday challenge, hosted by @ace108 and for #sublimesunday by @c0ff33a.

PHOTOS TAKEN WITH CANON ELPH 300 &
SUMSUNG GALAXY S6

THANK YOU FOR VISITING Lena's Photography
Collage.jpg

Sort: ย 

They are all beautiful photos, but I do love the rainbow coming off the water in the fountain! Can't wait to see more in your next installment. You are definitely making me want to come visit! ;)

Thank you so much Katie, I am sure you would love it there........as long you bring your on food like i do, lol ๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’œ

Looks like a great spot for a picnic. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Oh yes, that is for sure ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

What a beautiful Sunday! I miss my old hometown, thanks for taking me back there... I love the photos. The flowers and butterflies are particularly nice. Resteemed :)

Thank you so much Keith, your compliment means a lot. It is beautiful here for sure, if only the bloody winter would stay away, or alt least, didn't stick around so long lol

I'm more worried about the current heat wave - we're supposed to come back east to see the kids next month.

Ohhhhhhhhhh, you are? That's fantastic............but yeah, August is usually hot as hell, lol.

Road trip - leaving around August. 20th.

That is a long drive! Holy molly! You must be exited and afraid of the heat at same time! But don't worry and crank up the air-conditioning, lol.,

How wonderful was this trip !? ^_^ Hard to guess first you will encounter so many beautiful things on your way...and at last the almost tropical beach...! I confirm it was surely a beautiful sunday ;-)

Luigi, you would fit right in, with all the flowers, butterflies and bees. Thank you so much my Friend ๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’œ

Oh dear Lena! What a wonderful place to explore or just relax on the beach!
All the shot s are great! I canโ€™t even pick one! Congratulations dear! ๐Ÿ’—๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒบ

You are so sweet Dear Mary.......many thanks, I am sure you would love it there๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

That looks like pure heaven! Your photos are all fabulous, even your dragonfly photo! What a wonderful place to spend a day!

Thank you so much my Dearest Melinda, you are too kind. Your compliment is very dear to me, especially the dragonfly, lol. ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Nice city there and a good day for all to come out and enjoy.

Thank you so much , I am glad you like it :)

You're welcome

Awesome photos of Toronto Island! Brought back many happy memories for me as we used to visit every summer with the kids when they were small. Thanks for sharing!

This post is visually stunning, the fountain with the Rainbow is just amazing. And then the butterfly, bee and that Dragonfly - amazing you would be hard pressed to see a dragon fly that close in real life - amazing photo.

Then the beach and the blue seas - so very blue - incredible colours.

Really truly I adore this post, so much to enjoy in once place and you have such an amazing talent for photography - thank you so much for sharing this post as your #SublimeSunday I throughly enjoyed it all the way through.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Thank you so much I am very happy you like it @c0ff33a. I will post part 2 this weekend :)

The Toronto skyline is amazing! And that rainbow coming out of the fountain! Beautiful! That beach indeed looks like somewhere in Caribbean :)

Beautiful post and it looks like you had fun! It's gonna be on my travel list when I visit Toronto one day! :)

Thank you so much Sweetie I am glad you like it and hope you will visit someday ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ˜Š๐ŸŒธ

The Toronto skyline is amazing! And that rainbow coming out of the fountain! Beautiful! That beach indeed looks like somewhere in Caribbean :)

Beautiful post and it looks like you had fun! It's gonna be on my travel list when I visit Toronto one day! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95