My Favourite Mountain Photos (And Some Facts)

in #photography6 years ago

Ranges, Ranges Everywhere!

20180619_105149.jpg

The island of Trinidad and Tobago is home to three distinct mountain ranges. The northern, central and southern ranges. The tallest mountains by far can be found in the northern range, the largest being El Cerro del Aripo (940m). This name is an amalgamation of Spanish and Amerindian words. You can always tell where north is when you're in this country, just look for those distinct peaks from the northern range.

DSC_0093.jpg

The range is home to many of Trinidad's well known tourist attractions and hiking trails such as the monastery called mount St. Benedict which I did a previous blog post on a while ago here.

DSC_0856.jpg

Hope you enjoyed my little collection of mountainous photos! All pictures were taken with a Nikon D3400! Let me know what you thought in the comments below and feel free to leave an upvote if you liked! Thank you so much for your support guys, it really means a lot, from no subscribers to 500! It has been a pleasure blogging with you! Cheers.

123.jpg

Sort:  

This post has received a 50.00 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @lemniscate.

Beautiful breathtaking views!

Thanks mate! Glad you like :D

Gorgeous gorgeous gorgeous! Must vacation at some point in Trini/Tobag!

I like the houses nestled between the green mountains.

Also, I have discovered 1919 Rum (amazing hints of vanilla tones). So far it is the best rum I have had.

I don't particularly drink but I'm glad you like it! Whenever you do come though, you must try "Doubles"! Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59232.68
ETH 2638.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44