You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hopeful Rainbow.

in #photography4 years ago

Thats a great picture. It seems like you never actually see a rainbow touch ground. I dont think i ever have seen one do so. Thats a really unique shot. It does feel hopeful. Thats a good description for it.

Sort:  

Thanks leaky20! And yeah, um.... Since a rainbow is like a light illusion I'm not sure it every technically physically can touch the earth or anything physical, and the closer you try to get to it the further it will get away so to my knowledge you can never "reach" the end of a rainbow as it will always keep getting further away, but... This one was one of the closest ones I've been to! I could see where it was terminating near the ground and I zoomed in on it with my camera, it was neat.

It is unique! And I agree hopeful is a good description. :)
Thanks for the comment man, and also... I have to ask. Are you aware of all this stuff going on with Hive and all that? What are you thoughts on the situation if you don't mind me asking?

Thats interestinv about the rainbow never touching ground. I didnt know that.

Well I'm aware that the Hive blog was created if thats what you a referring to. I dont know all of the ins and outs of the situation though. I see that most people are blogging on both platforms. Other than that...? I dont follow all of the details on these sorts of things. Theres just too much for me to stay informed. It seems that things change on the steem blockchain every other week. Its hard to keep up.

What are your thoughts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67878.16
ETH 3255.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66