Photostock Shutterstock and others - who uses it? Need some advice.

in #photography4 years ago

Hello.
I know photographers among us.
I know that many people post their photos on shutterstock.com, where they safely or not very well, sell or not sell.
I want to ask your advice.
There are several questions.

  1. Recently, have any rules for posting photos changed?
    If earlier many of my photos were tested, now I have practically no approved photos.
    I understand the sophisticated photographic arguments in the form:
  • The image contains too much noise, film grain, compression artifacts and / or posterization results.
  • Distracting elements that cover the main subject of the image or the horizon line are inadvertently littered or curved fell into the frame.
  • The image is largely underexposed or overexposed.
  • The main subject of the image is out of focus.
    Half of what I copied from the reviews I don’t even understand (just don’t have to write now so I can go and study the basics of photos). Precisely because I, as before, did not study anything, but calmly posted photos on shutterstock.com, and now I am not studying anything, but I am faced with a refusal to post.

But I don’t understand the main reason, about 99% of the rejection of photos due to the title.

  • The title should describe the plot and be in English. Headings should not contain special characters, spelling or grammatical errors, and also should not repeat words or phrases too often.
  1. What happened to the headlines?
    I’ve read all the rules and heading examples before and now. I didn’t have deviations because of the headlines before, I always write them the same way, just the plot of the photo, where it is and what it is.

I always have English, including the English layout in punctuation marks.
I have no duplicate words.
I have no special characters except commas and periods at the end.
I have no grammatical errors.
And yet, 99% of my photos are rejected due to the title.
I just can’t find the best option that would describe the plot of the photo, but in no way listed the brands (which for some reason include the names of some hotels and islands), geographical names and so on.

  1. Still terribly enraging that it is impossible to place almost no buildings. Because, even if they do not have any posters, announcements or advertisements, they will all be rejected precisely because of the presence of possible visible brands, or require the permission of the owner. The same with architecture and monuments.
    Question: what permission of which owner can be in a public park, where I photograph a flower bed with flowers in the form of a peacock? Or a bridge in the park?
    I am generally silent about people, even a hundredth of a millimeter person in the farthest corner of the photo should not get into the frame. Anyway, they will write that you need permission from him. That is, photos with people are generally excluded.

In general, if you understand what I’m talking about, if it’s not difficult for you, if you have time, please, a couple of tips on how you do it.
And if possible, like shutterstock.com, other photo stock sites.
Because, I will either learn to follow the requirements of shutterstock.com, or abandon it altogether.
I love reasoned failures.
But stupid, failures, apparently initially bots, not living people, they are terribly annoying.
I understand that I have already accumulated a certain critical mass in relation to this photo stock, and I am ready to score at all for placing my materials there.
But, before this moment, I decided to interview those few who sometimes read my blog.
Thank you in advance.

Moreover, I see that something has changed in the requirements, which have become more stringent.
Maybe such failures kick off non-professionals like me.
On the other hand, what difference does it make to anyone who uploads photos and writes there, all the same, visitors and users of the site choose.

^00E17771ADA31D7EDFBE5D8156A35DB9427ECA118CFFD9846D^pimgpsh_fullsize_distr.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @lannabeiker! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 20 posts. Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ - Meet the Steemians Contest
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00