Everyday and Curious Encounters #5 - the "Devil's Claws"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography6 years ago

An old friend of mine knows a loooooooot about plants, especially about those ones that are edible and beneficial to health. Together with a second person, they offered and led a series of lectures about edible plants, poisonous ones and medicinal herbs, which I also participated in. An optional part of the course was an excursion to Golzern in Switzerland. This picture was taken during one of those few days up there.
#0005 20170708_143959.jpg
Considering my "equipment" was and still is just a smartphone, I think this picture came out quite decent. It is slightly out of focus and noticeably blurry, unfortunately, BUT that hovering bee makes it a special one in my photo collection.

About Those Flowers
In German, these flowering plants are called Teufelskralle (literally: "Devil's claw") and Rapunzel. They belong to the family Campanulaceae and to the genus Phyteuma. Their flowers have a range of shapes and colors, and I enjoy all of it. They have such vibrant and beautiful colors! This will not be the last picture of these ones, I promise!

End of Post Shilling
In case you are wondering why I am uploading this picture a second time, please read the preface of the following blog post:
https://steemit.com/photography/@laivintlich/everyday-and-curious-encounters-1

Right now, I am re-uploading my first 20 pictures. If you wish to see the first 20 entries in high quality right away, you may want to look at them in my very first blog post: https://steemit.com/photography/@laivintlich/greetings-everyday-and-curious-encounters-1-20

If you cannot wait to see the next new photographs, you can visit me on minds.com: https://www.minds.com/Laivintlich

If you want to join minds.com, please consider using my referral link: https://www.minds.com/register?referrer=Laivintlich

Best wishes,
Laivintlich

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43