Everyday and Curious Encounters #1

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Preface
I have reconsidered my approach to the first 20 entries of my photograph series "everyday and curious encounters": I realized that packing all 20 photographs into one post does not do any one of them justice. That is why I have decided to modify my publishing schedule:

On minds.com, I will continue to upload one picture at a time, with #21 being the next entry. Here on steemit, I will start with #1, but post twice the pace of my minds.com blog. This way, both blogs will synchronize eventually, and when that happens, I will throttle the output here on steemit to match the one of my minds.com blog.

In other words, it will take about ten days (starting today) until I finally get to add a brand new picture to my steemit blog. Please bear with me during this burn-in phase. :) This way, each picture will get the exposure it truly deserves, in my humble opinion.

With that said: back to square one! (for now)

Everyday and Curious Encounters #1
This is a shrub I walked past on my way to give private tuition.

#1 20161127_161250 (2).jp

The way the space between the branches and leaves got progressively and uncannily darker in combination with the rather sudden change of color from that healthy green to that lifeless and decayed brown intrigued me. And that’s how this photo was created.

I hope you liked it, too!

End of Post Shilling
If you do not want to wait to see the next new photograph, you can visit me on minds.com: https://www.minds.com/Laivintlich

If you want to join minds.com, please consider using my referral link: https://www.minds.com/register?referrer=Laivintlich

If you wish to see the first 20 entries in high quality right away, you may want to look at them in my first blog post: https://steemit.com/photography/@laivintlich/greetings-everyday-and-curious-encounters-1-20

Best wishes,
Laivintlich

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59367.33
ETH 3172.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43