Sort:  

there some good one sin NYC and there often changing or new ones going up I love getting out and tracking them down

Oh I can just imagine NY!!! So much better than Edmonton!! I get jealous of some of the places you get to visit regularly.

I am lucky to work in the city, never imagined that would come to be when I was growing up in New Zealand

I bet not!! The places life takes us sometimes. When I was young, It's all I ever wanted. Now as I grow older, I want to go back to the simple life in the mountains, I'm not ready yet tho. :)

ohh yes indeed, when I was growing up like most NZ kids I dreamed of an what we called an overseas experience and I thought it would be just to Australia, I never imagined that by this age I would have been to over 60 countries, some on peoples wish lists to go to and some in a bad state worn down by war and conflict, so I have seen all kinds of things both good and bad, but I am still a country boy at heart, and looking forward to retirement hopefully next year and aa simple life

60 countries is a lot! I can't even imagine. I'm sure you have seen all sorts bad & good. The last year before retirement, quite a life accomplishment, congrats on that, I bet you can't wait, it will be fun. Lots of time for picture taking then!

and I have friends/colleagues who have been to even more, Ohh yes now that retirement is so close, I am so looking forward to it and working on plans to keep myself busy then which of course includes photography :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59452.44
ETH 2541.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54