You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Edmonton street art collection #2: Rust Magic international street art festival part 2 - 2019 - OneQ

in #photography5 years ago

It's a fairly new concept but we have a young progressive mayor that is committed into transforming our city into a cultural destination instead of the rusty old fart that was here forever. The wall art also minimizes unsightly tags and vandalism.

Sort:  

Thats great and I think its good to have artistic murals than some of the garbage tagging in places, I would love to see more cities embrace it

I agree! It makes the cities more friendly looking and inviting. I personally think it's a great initiative.

there some good one sin NYC and there often changing or new ones going up I love getting out and tracking them down

Oh I can just imagine NY!!! So much better than Edmonton!! I get jealous of some of the places you get to visit regularly.

I am lucky to work in the city, never imagined that would come to be when I was growing up in New Zealand

I bet not!! The places life takes us sometimes. When I was young, It's all I ever wanted. Now as I grow older, I want to go back to the simple life in the mountains, I'm not ready yet tho. :)

ohh yes indeed, when I was growing up like most NZ kids I dreamed of an what we called an overseas experience and I thought it would be just to Australia, I never imagined that by this age I would have been to over 60 countries, some on peoples wish lists to go to and some in a bad state worn down by war and conflict, so I have seen all kinds of things both good and bad, but I am still a country boy at heart, and looking forward to retirement hopefully next year and aa simple life

60 countries is a lot! I can't even imagine. I'm sure you have seen all sorts bad & good. The last year before retirement, quite a life accomplishment, congrats on that, I bet you can't wait, it will be fun. Lots of time for picture taking then!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59163.23
ETH 2524.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51