Steemit Photo Challenge Entry 7: Glance of Skywalk in Banff

in #photography8 years ago

Banff is a wonderful place for everyone,that's one word if you ask me how do I feel about it. As I mentioned before,there are lots of stories I haven't told you yet,skywalk is one of them. Engineer just finish the skywalk not a while ago,I volunteer to go around it see how it feels like.I could feel it's still stiring ,look down through the glass is absolutely thrilling. Let's get to it!

IMG_37342f6fa.jpg

IMG_3736cab2d.jpg

IMG_3735d9102.jpg

IMG_37397c1c7.jpg
I can't even image how people finish building this at the first place,this skywalk got its own spot in Banff for sure,if you have chance to travell in Canada,make you get here
IMG_37375880b.jpg

IMG_374047e77.jpg
My workmate Marko,if I can't find him wherever I go,just find who is sleeping. He is like a warrior and the first one I saw in Skywalk? Isn't it exciting to sleep on the skywalk,Marko has the talent I admit.

**Banff will always be remain its beauty in my heart and it teach me a lot while I was there for quite a time.Later,I will share with everyone and take you to discover those places I find most attractive through my lens,stay tuned.

Sort:  

I've always wanted to walk over a glass bridge. I've heard there is one in China as well. It must be very thrilling!

Yep, there is one in China. Amazing work...
By the way China is closing now the bridge becouse they have too much visitors. 0o

closed the bridge? no,you are welcome to visit.

yes,there are a lot actually,aha.Chinese works build lots of amazing architectures around the world.

All that newly printed Chinese money has to go somewhere :)

Upvoted cause you didn't just take a pic of it, you shared your experience and brought me there somehow. I'm afraid of heights and so I like going on to high places - this is what we call in Dutch an "aanrader" meaning - something you can highly recommend to do. Thank you! Good luck!

it's just finish not long time ago,you can visit later.

Wow this place looks amazing! That 3rd photo is something else!

I have a feeling of jumping from this skywalk and do a flying activity.

That would be intense!!

Ooo Banff is on my bucket list.

it must be,mark it on no.1 haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66372.71
ETH 3445.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63