The Old Dog Presents: The Mundane as Art. Let's Create Another Gallery!

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

A few months ago you helped me to create a spectacular virtual gallery made up of your photographs of man hole covers.

If You Haven't Seen it You'll be Amazed! You can check it out here:

The Old Dog Presents: Your Official Art Exhibit of Manhole Covers!

Would You Like to See The Subject For Our New Gallery?

On my recent trip to the Barolo region of Italy I was amazed by the combination of different paving stones that were used. I really appreciate the time and skill involved in this and how interesting to look at it is compared to asphalt! I tried to create art work by taking pictures of sections of the road.

Here Are My Favorite Road Photos as Art. I Need Yours as Well!


Three different stones: The road is pink granite stones, the borders in dark granite slabs and the white marble is being used to define the pedestrian crossing. I also love the asymmetry and interest that is added by the man hole cover! The work involved in this is staggering and when we present it as art we can truly appreciate it! 



Here's another one which adds in a man made paving stone. Lots of interesting intersections and an amazing amount of work! Do you see the art?



Here you can see more clearly the white marble pedestrian crossing!

What Do You Think?


  • Do you see the beauty in what is often considered a mundane item?
  • Do you also like to see beauty added everywhere possible?
  • Can you give me some more pictures of beautiful road sections as art?

Send Me Other Pictures of Beautiful Road Sections as Art!

Please post pictures in the comments of other beautiful road sections as art and I'll reward the best one with 10 SBD!
 

I hope that you enjoyed this article about "The Mundane as Art. Let's Create Another Gallery!"


Until next time,


@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

 

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54158.26
ETH 2857.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01