One Year of Photos 22/365 - Sun Field - Original Work

in #photography7 years ago

It is kind of chilly and cloudy here today so for today's photo I wanted to share one that was full of warmth and made me think of hot summer days. The inspiration for this was the golden sunset and I wanted her to look like she was bathing in it. I like when the subject looks like they aren't paying attention to anything except how they feel and their environment. When we make pictures that look like the camera was going totally un noticed I am very happy. My model did so well too, this field was full of mosquitoes! What happens when getting the right or 'perfect' shots is always so much less glamorous then it looks. I kept hitting the bug off her and we kept laughing so getting this shot took a little bit of time and a few bug bites.

IMG_0533.jpg

This photo was taken with my Canon 6D, Sigma 50mm lens at f 2.8 and shutter at 1/4000sec. I did not crop it after or anything this is how it was originally shot. I did edit the colour in Lightroom. Her skin was very very orange originally and I desaturated that a bit but without loosing any of the nice skin glow. The whole image was mostly yellow and orange so those are the only colours I really manipulated. I desaturated the yellow and orange and then brought the orange up in the luminance slider. I also added a bit of orange back in the split toning so shadows I added a little orange and highlights a very very light grey blue. I then wanted the blue to be more saturated in the sky so I brought the luminance down and saturation up. I did use the soften skin effect in Lightroom for her face. I normally do not like it since it gets rid of too much detail, I normally do this in Photoshop. But for this image it worked and it saved me some time. Yay!

So that is it for today! Thank you for checking out my post, please leave a comment if you like what you see or have any questions. Please follow along if you want to join the 365 day photo journey, I will be posting one piece of original work a day a long with the description/inspiration, what gear was used and how it was edited. Here are a few links of the past few days if you would like to check them out:

Day 21: https://steemit.com/photography/@kristylynn/one-year-of-photos-21-365-white-rose-original-work
Day 20: https://steemit.com/photography/@kristylynn/one-year-of-photos-20-365-light-beam-original-work

Thanks for your support on this 365 day photo journey!

Until tomorrow,

xoxo @kristylynn

Sort:  

@kristylynn Nice shots! Makes me want to improve my own ones. It was kind of cloudy here today but I think I got some nice shots too but cannot compare them to your one here. So pretty! :-)

The drawing is cute!Good hand drawing @kristylynn

Nice article...Great work

I like the colors and how blue gives a nice contrast to gold.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71