One Year of Photos 21/365 - White Rose - Original Work

in #photography7 years ago

Today is a photo from a portrait shoot that was inspired by white roses, the model had brought them and wanted to use them in her portraits. We shot in a small room with just a grey backdrop and a window to her left. (well my left her right I guess). We have a lot of images where she is in focus but I chose this one to share today because I love how it is a little different. I will share more from this session where she is in focus but I really like that is about that perfect rose. However having her in the background brings a certain mood to it. It is not just a rose, there is a mystery that comes with her being there.

18010173_1285129328239589_2773236269906177432_n-2.jpg

This was shot with my Canon 6D and my 85mm set at f1.8 I wanted to open the appeture as much as I could to get the most depth of field. I wanted her really blurry and the rose pin sharp. The lighting for this was natural window light directly to the left of the camera. I edited this image in only Lightroom where I added some contrast, and also burned the blacks and the whites. I also desaturated this quite a bit which I normally don't do but for this one I didn't want much colour. I did try back and white but I liked this much more. Sometimes I edit my images a lot but this one was quite minimal. I didn't feel I needed anything more then just altering the shadows and blacks and the saturation.

I hope you like this image and I would love if you left me a comment below! If you like what you see please follow my 365 day photo journey. Here are links from the past few days:

Day 20: https://steemit.com/photography/@kristylynn/one-year-of-photos-20-365-light-beam-original-work
Day 19: https://steemit.com/photography/@kristylynn/one-year-of-photos-19-365-gold-lion-original-work

Thanks for reading! Until tomorrow :)

xoxo, @kristylynn

Sort:  

Pretty!

Wowww, these shots looks amazing!! @kristylynn

Beautiful work, as always. Thank you. @kristylynn

thanks for the comment :)

I love this. It has a little extra something O it because she's not in focus. Thanks for picking this one to upload.

Looking forward to more posts! I'm following you :D

Thanks for reading my post! Checked out you page and followed as well. I like your Steem circle logo :)

Thanks! I appreciate that :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62025.59
ETH 3074.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84