Sort:  

I don't think the two ideas are related, really. It is technically advanced (kinda. they do still use fax machines) but many people just grow up enjoying the feel of the natural world. It's harder to enjoy the seasons when you are in a constantly controlled environment. I think younger people do tend to like AC more than older, and city folk more than country folk, as you might expect. But the percentage of people who dislike AC seems higher here than elsewhere. If I had a nickel for every time a Japanese person told me "I don't use the air con because it makes the air so dry" I'd be a rich man.

Haha that is crazy to think about, I guess I was under the impression they would have AC's everywhere because there are so many cool things in Japan, based on what I've seen on Youtube like parking for bicycles and cars and how everything is automatized that I didn't really think how life is for regular people. Good thing I can always ask you :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54391.40
ETH 2283.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29