Lilac is My Favorite

in #photography6 years ago

619A3207.jpg

So Thursday means #colorfulphotography challenge, a photo contest run by @juliank. I haven't taken part this week, so I thought I should for a change haha.
If you're interested in learning more about it, feel free to check out his blog and take part, the more the merrier haha!

Lilac is one of my favorite spring plants, it smells amazing and comes in different colors or rather shades of purple and white.

Nothing much to add to this, here is to winning this contest haha 🤞

619A3210.jpg

These photos of lilac were taken last spring with a Canon EOS 5D Mark III and a 24-105 mm f/4L lens.

Sort:  

It is also my favorite color.

Oh really? That's cool!

Beautiful photography! They are really pretty flowers.

Thanks! They are indeed, I wanna plant at least 2 bushes!

I think you will win that contest there are some beautiful photos here and also the lila is the favorite color of many people and mine is also everything that comes with that color smells deliciously haha

I hope you find yourself good friend always happy to see your pictures @kotturinn

Hopefully! Gonna have my fingers crossed! Thank you!

You are right the lila is beautiful there is another lilac plant that I like is the lavender oh a so beautiful color I like how they combian with the white

Hopefully the results of the contest will be that you will win

Oh yeah lavender is a nice one as well, but it is like almost a different kind of plant, more like an herb.

Thank you!

Congratulations @kotturinn! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

The scent is embedded in my mind from childhood. In Chicago, my grandmother's backyard was all lilac.
Here in Southern California I have only seen one lilac bush and it died. Our weather does not get cold enough for lilacs or peonies, my favorites!

I thought peonies were okay with warm climate, but then again I know nothing abut climate in California.
Thanks!

Southern California is basically a desert.
We have hot days until late October.
Winters are mild days mid 70 F nights around 50 F
Not much rain but I believe that is engineered. It's quite nice. Just doesn't freeze which things like lilacs and peonies need (not many tulips either) I do have a lily of the valley, which I absolutely love!

Oh wow, I never really thought about it in terms of climate, thanks for letting me know. I am yet to visit the West coast.

Lily of the valley is one of my favorite little flowers as well, they are so fragrant it's overwhelming haha

One thing that grows easily here is the Plumeria. The fragrance is wonderful. The Hawaiian lei flower. They are not the most attractive in the winter if they loose all their leaves, but the scent of the flowers makes up for it.
When you do make it to the west, keep in mind that July thru October temps can reach easily over 100 degrees unless you are on the coast. Further up the coast the temps get cooler.

Good to know, thanks!

Oh those are so pretty, I haven't seen them in real life though haha

I wish they bloomed all year.

Yeah, I wish they did too!

цвет мой любимый, очень красиво!
аж прям запахло мне))

Мне тоже пахнет, когда смотрю на эти фотки хаха

Тоже обожаю сирень! Отличные фотографии!

Жаль, что она не цветет круглый год хаха

French lilacs are the best! Nice pictures

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63047.55
ETH 2690.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54