Green Power

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

This is one of my very early pictures that I took with my first DSLR. You can see a long-exposure of the power plant that provides energy to the city and it surroundings. Why they illuminated the chimney with green light is still not very clear to me. It might be because their corporate logo is held in green, but in the other hand coal is used to power the plant, which is usually not considered to be very green ;-)
However, the green and blue make a great contrast in this picture I think. Hope you like it!




Green Power


If you have any questions I'll try to answer them. Any comments are greatly appreciated!
If you like this post, please give it a upvote or even consider a resteem.


What?Details, please!
CameraCanon EOS 400D
LensCanon EF-S 18 mm - 55 mm F 3.5-5.6
LocationGermany/Flensburg

More of my recent posts can be found here:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57531.86
ETH 3051.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29