Your March art à la carte!

Good evening, Steemit. Good morning to many of you as well. I’m feeling back on track, not just with my work, but life is pretty well balanced at the moment. That tends to not last, but I’m going to enjoy it while I can. Next month, I’ll be leaving for LA and Viva Las Vegas. Two relentless weeks of Hellish travel and a grueling schedule. Right now, family, money, work, friends and recreation and consistently posting here are all happening in harmony. There’s some chaos on the horizon, but right now, this feels pretty damn good.

@caffetto has been a calming space for us lately. I’ve been finding the time to get a lot of work done. I’m shaking my head at how I hoped to have everything I owed from 2018 finished during the two weeks I was on the road in Seattle and LA earlier this month. Not even close! @vermillionfox finally build her Commander EDH deck. She and I have been having some competitive card games against @tarotbyfergus, @treigh-c and @dartstrife the last week or so. It’s cut in to my work time, but it’s keeping me in a great state of mind.

I’ve had to edit photos for clients on an al a carte basis lately. Typically, I try to return finished edits as sets of 3 - 5 at a time. With the work I’ve been doing on the La Femme En Noir edits and video campaign before the spring collection release, my other edits are sporadic. I managed to get to a single image of my friend Danni. She’s a close friend in LA. A sculptor and artist. We did a trade for her creepy familiar horror bunny, and I shot portraits to help her promote her art and brand.

I finally was able to get to the first edit of a beautiful up and coming model named Mackenzie. We shot together in November in Los Angeles at the estate I often stay at when I’m in town. In the same mansion, I also photographed a beautiful woman named Vanja. She was my last shoot on my final day in LA during my trip earlier this month. I can’t wait to get to these images. I rushed her the first image for a press request, but the entire shoot is amazing. More of these to come.

Thanks for reading. It’s felt so good to get back on track posting regularly. For weeks, @vermillionfox and I complained about how badly our life rhythm had gotten during this endless winter. The Polar Vortex, @guthrie getting sick […multiple times], massive snow storms, money issues. All of it. With this entire week being above 40º, the snow and ice is gone. Crypto is relatively stable and our routine in producing a steady flow of art and writing.

Sort:  

Life is hard, but it is good that you are more stable.
They are trips and a lot of work but after that you will have more time with the family.
the climate there made a big change, here it follows practically the same hehehe.

The really incredible photos, I like the atmosphere, it's as old and a bit mysterious.
Amazing

Dear kommienezuspadt:

We are SteemBet, the next generation STEEM based gaming platform. We are honored to invite you to join our first fantastic dice game, which is just the beginning of SteemBet game series. Our dividend system has now launched. The prize pool has already accumulated 2,000 STEEM and more than 60 players have participated in staking mining token SBT. A huge reward of 40,000 STEEM is awaiting! Join us NOW with other 500 STEEM users to loot HUGE dividend reward!!

SteemBet Team

Official Website
https://steem-bet.com

Discord Server
https://discord.gg/95cBN3W

Telegram Group
https://t.me/steembet

In the last photo you look gorgeous.

I'll be sure to pass that along to the model, @tapu333.

Good to see someone still playing MTG, the game appears to be losing popularity which is worrying considering the equity I have tied up in it.

Yeah, @slobberchops. We still play every day. WOTC have really been taking the game in an awful direction. I hated what they did with Ultimate Masters. A box costing more than a Nintendo Switch is fucking silly. I didn't buy any out of protest. If MTG nerds just drew a line in the sand and refused to buy them, it would have sent a message to WOTC. I also heard a rumor that they're trying to do away with the MSRP. Only wanting big retailers like Target to be able to sell cards. I

It's nice to hit a smooth patch @kommienezuspadt in life, eh? It's good not to take it for granted and revel in it whilst you have it. Good luck with your upcoming travel. I have to say Vegas is probably one of the last places I'd ever want to go, but many people seem to love it. Probably too hot, dry, and peopled for my liking :)

Things are certainly less stressful lately, @donnadavisart! I don't have a choice as far as Vegas. I prefer temperate climates, but that's where most of my living is made. The summers are brutal.

I am very impressed with your unusual models. Perhaps it can be called the Gothic style ...

Thanks, @mister-omortson! Yeah. That's kind of become my bread and butter over the years.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Sup Dork! Enjoy the upvote!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59165.12
ETH 2617.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43