Steemit exclusive first look at La Femme En Noir winter collection!

Hey, Steemit! I’m back! Back in Minneapolis. Back to my life and routine. In fact, this is the first day of the start of what I hope begins to feel like a normal life. Unless I so choose, I shouldn’t have to travel anywhere until after the New Year. This’ll give me a chance to focus on upcoming project launches with @ghostfish and @mtbmondo. I’m also over the moon about this Steemit Work Proposal platform. I’m already formatting my first work proposal and it has nothing to do with development or dApps.

I thought this would be a nice opportunity to show off a new photo from my massive product/look book shoot for La Femme En Noir earlier this week. My time spent working on the post production for this shoot began almost immediately upon my arriving back in Minneapolis. Most of today and yesterday was a blur of copying almost 3,000 images […my photographer friends like @jasonrussel and @axeman will really appreciate how ambitious of total number of frames that is] to several thumb drives [78GB in total].

I had to mail them next day air back to @michelinepitt so she could begin combing through the thousands of photos, making her pick for catalog imagery, while I browse everything for the artsy look book type photos. This first photo is of a beautiful LA model named Aleza. She models dozens of outfits, but this moment, just at golden hour, in front of a flower bush in full bloom, was the perfect intersection of modeling, fashion, light and camera. I’ve been dying to sit and edit it.

 I have more from this shoot [….muuuuuuuuuuch more], and La Femme En Noir is trying to fast track the editing and publishing of these images as fall is already upon us. I’m trying to juggle a lot right now, but there will undoubtedly be more from this late summer afternoon in the days and weeks to come. Between now and then, I’m browsing and voting on Steem Work Proposals and you should too. For more photography, art, illustration and the stories behind the work, follow me here @kommienezuspadt!

Sort:  

Incredible work. I like the Behind the scenes look!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello Lars, how are you doing? I am happy to know that you have returned to a life that you think is normal again where you do not need to travel to far away places. Living close to family and friends is very pleasant indeed. I like the photos that you share, Lars. Looks very beautiful against the background of plants and beautiful flowers. Enjoy your day, sir.

great job, looking forward to the rest of the photos!


This post has been manually curated by PhotoStream: The Photography Tribe!

banner 1.jpg

Congratulations, keep up the great work!

Join Photostreem DISCORD

Thanks very much, @jzn!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Fantastic photography. Camera person and model's chemistry looks awesome here.

Thanks, @impressions! Yeah. It was great working on this project with such talented models and team.


Congratulations @kommienezuspadt!
You raised your level and are now a Dolphin!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Amazing photo, i like It so much😍😍😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh well, yesterday have 8 hours double shoot with over 1400 frame added to archive.. So I know the feeling.. :D

Look like you gonna have some decent frames too, so waiting for a final results!

Manually curated by PhotoStreem: The Photography Tribe
Join Photostreem DISCORD
Follow the Trail

banner_1-Axe.jpg

Steem needs to go bullish! I need these outfits now! 🖤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63713.30
ETH 3389.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62