Pinup prowess w/ Amelie!

Hiya, Steemit! I regretfully sit down to write this blog tonight, knowing that it’s been far too long since I’ve made time to post. There’s a lot going on. Still some family stuff I’m navigating. Not entirely bad, but requiring my time and attention. @vermillionfox just had a birthday, which has also seen a few celebrations during the last week. You should visit her blog to catch up on those. Work and money are major stressors at the moment. I’m coming up on a decision that can probably get me back in the black, but it’s a big move that’ll likely define my 2019. Once I commit, I’ll write about it here.

I know you’ve all been waiting patiently for Trial by Comics results, and as I mentioned, the winners have already been decided for “Lovecraft”. This was one of my favorite themes, not just as a fan of the Lovecraft mythos, but because of the entires and sweeping Lovecraft inspiration that seems to have swept through the Steemit community during the last few weeks. I finally finished the artwork or the next theme […that’s been the biggest hold up, to be honest]. I’ll be posted the winners and announcing the new theme tomorrow. Finally.

Between now and tomorrow comic post, I thought I’d share some new photography from my last trip to LA in November. I had a stacked schedule of shoots. One of my clients was a first time model […not very uncommon, as most of my models are new to the pinup modeling experience]. Her name was Amelie. A Los Angeles native and up until the day of our shoot, I knew very little about her. She booked with me through Instagram. Her account was minimal, without a single selfie. We confirmed via text, but that was it.

The night before our shoot, I received a text from Amelie confirming our location and time. She arrived the next morning and at the gate, met a beauty Latina pinup. We talked as I gave her a tour of the estate. She changed and we began shooting. Her first look was in the study of the estate. A dark room with original wood, old books and leather furniture. Afterwards, we went outside to the garden area just as the sun was setting over the stone walls. Amelie was a natural and in two hours, we shot some of my best images of the trip.

I have more edits of Amelie to come. This was only the first set of a total of ten images I owe her, so over the coming weeks and months, I’ll be blogging about this shoot in more detail. Thanks for reading and accepting my brief absence apology. I’m looking forward to tightening the blogging belt and getting back to daily posts now. Trail by Comics tomorrow! Thanks for reading, supporting and resteeming. For more photography, art, illustration and the stories behind the work, follow me here @kommienezuspadt!

Sort:  

ǝɹǝɥ sɐʍ ɹoʇɐɹnƆ pɐW ǝɥ┴

It's sure been a while! Looking forward to the lovecraft winners! :)

Thanks, @waybeyondpadthai. I've been reading and curating this entire week, but it's been tough to carve out time to post. Things are getting back to normal. Lovecraft winners tomorrow! :)

The second picture through the window is fierce. The reflections in the glass add a fantastic depth.

I don't draw, but I love to follow what people do for your Trial by Comics, it's pretty fantastic! These are also great pictures. I hope everything goes well for you and that 2019 will be a great year for you.

Oh! It's good to see you again here and every time you come you are amazing photos.
I like the way she looks.
The participants must be anxious about the result.
I wait for the announcement to enjoy the drawing and to know about the new topic, because I did not have time to participate. ;(

Sending you love and tons of luck in whatever you decide to do❤️

Great to see you posting again! Hope you have been :)

Only recently I have discovered your blog and...I am glad I did. Art at its finest

I'd like to use your photos in my poetry.

Any time, @dobartim!

Firstly, drat I missed another of your contests. I always hope to hop on board with that and I ADORE Lovecraft, but alas, I too am busy and dealing with family things and trying to make major life decisions, sometimes being an adult is not much fun, eh?

I love the photo with the sun, I'm obsessed with taking photos with the sun bursts and light. When I'm in England in the Winter it's always amazing light as the sun stays so low in the sky most of the day so you get these wonderful long shadows and beautiful light...can't wait to get back there...
Good luck with whatever it is you might be doing and I can't wait to hear about it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85