Norwegian dark pin-up at Viva Las Vegas!

Good evening, Steemit! I’m still sick but managed to get through a shoot in NE Minneapolis this evening, and fit in a few games of Magic: The Gathering with @tarotbyfergus […lost two out of three, but I’m going to blame that on being sick]. I’m home popping elderberry and zinc lozenges, but determined to post some new photography before slipping in to a NyQuil coma.

Tonight’s photography comes from this Spring’s Viva Las Vegas Rockabilly Weekend. If you’ve been reading my blog for any amount of time, you’ll know that VLV is a huge part of my year. Marion Machette is a beautiful Norwegian who was coming to Vegas for the event and booked my last available shoot of the trip.

Marion’s shoot came at a very stressful time during VLV. She was sandwiched in between two other shoots […on insanely early, and a second later in the evening] and as always, a location was the hardest part of the equation to secure. Fortunately, my friend Jamie from Sparrow to Dragon fly offered her beautiful time share right on the Las Vegas strip, which made for a perfect backdrop to a dark pin-up shoot.

Our shoot began on the rooftop of a huge condo structure, surrounded by blue and green tinted glass panels. There was a pool and we explored any space available to shoot. It gave me an opportunity to try some wild high fashion photos as a result of the harsh lighting. Harsh light is typically something to avoid, but if you’re able to control your camera setting manually, you can create unreal high contrast, high saturation images, and that’s what we did. Here and there, I was able to hide her under a vintage umbrella to cut the direct sun.

Once we were downstairs, we made use of the beautiful condo. The walls were a creamy gold color which accented perfectly against Marion’s fair skin and blonde hair. We laid her across the bed, and suspended between the bed and end table […something I’m known for, often harassed about how my poses are so uncomfortable]. The images came out great. Some of my favorites from the Rockabilly Weekend. Hoping I have a chance to shoot with her again in the future.

Thanks for reading. I post daily […even when I’m sick]. For more photography, art, illustration and the stories behind the work, follow me here @kommienezuspadt. Thank you again to every one that’s helped me reach the 2,000 followers milestone!

Sort:  

Super post @kommienezuspadt !! I was tattooing in Norway some years ago. It makes me dreaming about this beautiful country.. get well ;)

There must be a really big tattoo scene there because my friend Lisa Del Toro seems to fly there twice a year to work in guest shops and conventions. One day I'd really like to visit. I used to listen to a lot of black metal, lol

Yes, they have couple of studios there. I also worked as guest artist in couple studios in Oslo and arround until I had my own studio. Nice country, nice and very kind people. what kind of Black Metal? like Dimmu Borgir?? Hehe I was listening long time ago..have a nice day !!

Wow ! extraordinary photography, Great works, I wish you success.

wow! looking so gorgeous with sexy hot pic.

Upvoted & RESTEEMED!

Thanks so much @katesmith, especially for the resteem! Those go a long way.

Get well soon. Nice shots

Thanks @nathanieloamhen! I was at least able to get out of the house today.

Very artistically done my friend. I truly enjoyed the read and photography exhibited elegance and beauty. Thanks for sharing.

As always, thanks for the kind words @enjoywithtroy. This was a great shoot. I was especially happy because it was a challenging set of lighting circumstances.

Wow nice pics!!

Upvoted!!

I take pictures too, I did 2 recent posts on Prague and Cambodia and an older one with a summary of few places.

I would love to hear what you think about them if you have time!

@belgarath

Nice photo

Your blog has been beautiful
I like this post, Thank you

If you would like to recieve upvotes from me on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @NirGF

I recall seeing the photo of her behind the glass earlier this year, and I'm so glad you are sharing more of her shoot. She is absolutely gorgeous. That high contrast, along with her fair skin, golden hair, dark lipstick and tattoos, so dreamy!

Also, sorry to hear you're sick. This time of year sucks for that! I do mega doses of vitamin c and lots of honey, and it seems to really shorten the duration of my colds. (And plenty of those come through our house, with 2 small germ-sacks kids.)

Yeah, @offbeatbroad! I did post that one in my previous post with Marion. I'm glad it left enough of an impression to be remembered. That was really tricky lighting and I was happy I got something great from it. I slept for 9 hours last night [...and I have an Apple Watch app that records my sleep. Apparently I got 77% sleep last night, which is good for me]. I'm feeling a little better. I made it to the coffee shop to work at least.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59439.79
ETH 2290.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48