My Pics #22 - Gothic Prague

in #photography7 years ago

For more:
Cambodia
My Pics Summary #2
My Pics Summary #1
Interesting People Summary #1
Great Pictures Summary #1


Prague is a great place for a holiday, it has a good infrastructure, the people are extremely welcoming, the city is great and it has been recently cleaned and is today in its best form.

There are many tourists but the paris-style cafes are still very nice to stop by and take a coffee. The coffee is also better than in France ;-)

St. Vitus Cathedral is a great monument, huge, gothic and imposing. Inside it's full of statues and extremely decorated. The large painted glass windows are also a beauty.

This small bridge is full of locks ... i suppose it's an expression of couple love. It creates an interesting effect on the pics.

Charles Bridge is one of the key highlight of the city. At night is very picturesque.

The construction started in 1357 but was terminated only in the following century. The bridge is over 600m long and almost 10m wide. It is protected by three bridge towers, one of them is photographed below. The bridge is decorated by 30 baroque added in the 18th century.

During the day is also extremely nice ...

... but extremely crowded as well.

The crowd is young and the atmosphere is very pleasant.

Walking around the bridge area is nice and there are plenty of nice shots to take.

The Old Town Bridge Tower that protects Charles Bridge is to me one of the most astonishing civil gothic-style buildings I have ever seen.

The big Old Town Square in front of the Astronomical Clock is bustling with restaurants and cafe, I suspect most of the them are tourists traps but the view is definitaly worth it. The Clock itself is a marvel, installed in 1410 is the oldest astronomical clock in the world.

Sort:  

Wwooow... Your post is t the best,try to see my post @syar and Upvote

Thank you very much! I will check it out soon

Amazing :)! I live in Prague! Great photos by the way! I'm glad you managed to "avoid" some photo clichés of Prague and your photos got unique reportage feeling. If you want to know any more information about Prague I will gladly help you ;)!

Thank you!! Loved the place very much. Next time I come I will ask you for some tips!

Thank you man!!

sweet pictures!
thanks again for the vote on my friends music

No Problem!! Thank you for checking out my post!

What nice pictures! Thanks for sharing beauty of unseen country

No problem. It's a great place for a trip!

Nice photography

Thank you very much!!

Nice blog. Some great architecture you have.
Combined with great coffee, what else is required? :-)

Indeed!! ;-) I would also love to hear what you think of this longer post of pictures.

Thanks, @belgarath

Wonderful architecture and people! I definitely need to visit sometime.

Strongly advised!!

Beautiful photos, beautiful places <3 I just want to travel again :( too many places to go

Thank you!! I would also love what you think about these pics

Prague is very very nice indeed!

@belgarath

Congratulations @belgarath! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75