Keeping Steemit sexy w/ Roxi D'Lite and Elektra Cute!

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Good evening, Steemit! Perfect weather here in Minneapolis and life is full of optimism. It’s hard not to feel positive with both the flowers, and alt coins are in bloom! To be honest, I’m under a lot of stress. I have a truckload of work from Viva Las Vegas, and a comic book illustration job I’m excited for, but has a deadline of June 1st […not likely]. I’m more committed to posting on Steemit than ever. It takes a few hours of each day, but gives me a very necessary outlet of healthy expression. Rewards are always the icing on the cake, but having an opportunity to share photos, illustration or just thoughts on life with this community is good for my mental health. My post yesterday, “Magic: The Gathering - Aether Revolt and Amonkhet review!” was carefully crafted over six hours including the shooting of the photos I set up, and the writing/re-writing. Once it was live, I re-read it and just sat back feeling good about the time spent publishing. I even made enough to buy five new Amonkhet booster packs! Happiness in life is usually a simple equation, and for me, it doesn’t get much simpler than that. Do things that make you happy > document and share them > make money > repeat, with said rewards. FUCK. YES!

So, as I said, Spring is in bloom. It’s warming up out there, so shouldn’t we be doing the same here? This one is going to be a collection of one of my sexiest shoots during the last year. Two incredible women of burlesque; Elektra Cute and Entertainer Of The Year winner, Roxi D’Lite! I’ve shot with both of these ladies in the past [separately], but recently, during Minnesota Burlesque Festival, Roxi came to the Twin Cities and the three of us hatched this plan to shoot together. Sharing these images here moves the Steemit needle forward just a little further.  It’s my fiduciary duty. We all have our roles here. I might write the occasional nerd post […see above], but beautiful pinup models is how I staked my Steemit claim since my first $1,600 “introduceyourself” post. 

Elektra and I first worked together in the fall of 2014. Annually, I do a black and white Old Hollywood boudoir event called NOIR, and that year, Elektra was my spokeswoman for the occasion. We worked so well together that we’ve stayed in touch and collaborated on multiple editorials and publications.

Roxi D’Lite is a Las Vegas burlesque Hall Of Fame performer. We have several mutual friends in common and during Viva Las Vegas 2016, we finally made plans to shoot together. Roxi is incredible, not just as a model, but as a performer and photographer. The majority of the images on the web of Roxi D’Lite were taken by her. Very flattering when she contacted me about shooting together. We’ve become friends since that first shoot and I’ve enjoyed several surges of followers on Facebook thanks to her sharing our work together. On a drive from downtown Minneapolis to the theater hosting Minnesota Burlesque Festival, we talked in depth about cryptocurrencies and Steemit. The next time I’m in Vegas, Roxi and I have already scheduled a lunch date to give her the broad strokes of our quaint little crypto-community.

Our shoot location was the stunning Constantine bar in downtown Minneapolis. Eletrka pulled a few strings and we borrowed some incredible VEX latex from Bondesque in uptown. The setting couldn’t be more perfect for my dark pinup style. Much of our surroundings were lit only by candle light. Elektra and Roxi’s chemistry was off the charts hot. Both total pros and both stunning in front of the camera. 

We managed to wrap in a just over an hour. I helped the ladies with bags out of Constantine bar, then hustled to get Roxi to soundcheck at the theater. Roxi and Elektra texted me shortly thereafter and invited myself and @vermillionfox to VIP seats at that evening’s performance, and we were not about to turn down a world class burlesque show! Awesome shoot. Awesome night. Awesome people! 

Enjoy the sexy!

Follow me here! @kommienezuspadt. I do this kind of thing a lot!

Sort:  

The brulesque style is so popular now and, of course sexiness has almost always sold everywhere. It is a real pleasure the see the results of your photo shoots! Thanks for sharing and namaste :)

Oh gosh! LARS! You are such a charmer. I have to admit, you are one of my most favorite photographers to shoot with. Not only because you are so professional and you make me feel so comfortable and relaxed, and the fact that you use available light makes the flow of the shoot seamless but also because your photos are top notch and distinctively you! I have really enjoyed getting to know you and Im so happy I can call you a friend. Seriously crushing over here. This is my first day here on steemit, still figuring out how to use this site but Im looking forward to learning more and sharing more here. Thanks for letting me know about it my sweet, sexy friend. xoxo

Love the photos!

Wow! Awesome shoot. Love the content and excited to see more from you in the future.

Btw, the next time you see two pennies, remember me...

Do they have Playboy Russia? If so you could make it. Prob make regular Playboy if you wanted to. Ok I am going to leave now unlike some people 🙈

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58733.26
ETH 2663.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44