Kommienezuspadt here on Steemit and bringing 15K pinup girls w/ me!

in #introduction8 years ago (edited)

Good day! 

I recently learned of Steemit via my friend @mada. Not a typical Reddit user, but the ethics and mission of Steemit makes me feel good inside, so I’m here and this is my introduction.

My name is Lars Kommienezuspadt and I am a 36 year old transplant from Scranton, PA, now living in Minneapolis, MN. I’m a full time dad. Career artist spanning several mediums, but work predominantly in photography and illustration. Old punk. Technology enthusiast. Comic book writer/illustrator and fervent subculture curator.

What I’m bringing to Steemit is my audience of 15K Instagram followers [@kommienezuspadt] gained over the last 5 years of tireless work traveling across the country, making a modest living photographing several of the world’s best known pinup models. The rockabilly scene is one of the most passionate subcultures I’ve discovered. The community is knowledgable and obsessive. The culture and history the movement and effort to preserve 1950’s Americana, in  style, fashion, music and architecture, is contagious.

These last 5 years, I’ve had the pleasure of documenting many of the cornerstone people in the pinup culture. I’ve made some amazing friends from all over the world, and a portfolio I’m proud to say was built on hundreds of thousands of miles, cheap flights, and couch surfing adventures. The essence of being a career artist, embodied, and none of experiences [for better or for worse] we’re diluted from what I was promised.

I intend to use Steemit as a platform to share my work, thoughts and experiences throughout my career as an artists. The good, and the bad. The triumphs and the crushing defeats I’ve faced and overcome, and the immeasurable sacrifice that’s come with pursuing a meaningful path contrary to day jobs with health insurance and sick days. My hope is that the content I create here on Steemit, makes it ways to other artists facing the same challenges. 

Thanks so much for taking the time to read my introduction. It's a pleasure to be here, joining the rank and file of Steemit. Can't wait for what's to come.

Website I www.kommienezuspadt

Instagram @Kommienezuspadt

SnapChat @madeineighty

Sort:  

Hey everyone, @kommienezuspadt is a good friend and a very talented guy.

Thrilled to see see you here, man!

Wow ! your pictures are amazing. i have never looked in that scene, nor did i know it even existed. steemit is really great for learning new things !

@knozaki2015 Sorry for the super late reply. Still new enough that I had to figure out where the comments/replies feed is, lol. It's really fascinating. I don't dress or live it myself, but the friends of mine that do are obsessive. The work they put in to getting ready every morning just to leave the house is unbelievable.

Welcome aboard and thank you for the very beautiful work. Fantastique! Namaste :)

Great photos you have & nice you have you here on steemit @kommienezuspadt!

You should consider putting a unique watermark of some kind on the work you upload so it shows that it's original works done by you and posted specifically for the steemit community. Looking forward seeing more from you!

Thanks @stoner19. That's a really good idea. I have a watermark on most of my work. I just didn't include it on these. I like the idea of a Steemit specific watermark. I'll come up with something!

Hi,

as german I first read your name as "KommeNieZuSpaet" = " I never come to late " in english.

Nice name!

Woodmikel (holzmichl)

Where are you in Deutschland? All my family lives in Alzey/Weinheim.

HA! That's right, @holzmichl! It's actually from a Tom Waits song, hence the misspelling.

hey @kommienezuspadt !
nice to meet you and welcome to steemit dude 8]

Thanks for the kind welcome @gekko! Still very new to the site and finally discovered where the comments/replies feed is. Happy to be here!

And I'm about to write my introduction too! Love your work and cant wait to dig in and read more of your posts here Lars <3 xo

Woah these are beautiful! Your work is incredible! I'm so stoked you joined Steemit. I wish you weren't so far away. I'd love to work with you. I've always wanted to do a great pin up shoot and have never gotten around to it. I gotta follow you on Instagram. Welcome!

Thank you so much @pseudopoise. Yeah! I'm happy to be here. Where are you located. I still travel to NYC, LA and Las Vegas a few times a year. Please find me on Instagram! @Kommienezuspadt. Looking forward to more of your posts here as well.

Oh I'm all the way down in Tennessee. Not too close to any of those cities unfortunately. But I can still enjoy your work on Steemit! :)

Really cool photographs.

Welcome to Steemit.com. How did you get into doing pinup photography? Also, do you know any reddit.com users who are more political in focus who are interested in this platform? I'm the founder of Really American, a Facebook page dedicated to defending truth, democracy, social justice and the environment. I've got 50,000 email subscribers and 15k Facebook fans and I'm interested in getting them on steemit.com and would love to coordinate with others who have similar political/social justice values.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50