Hot off the memory card edits of Marion Massacre!

Good afternoon, Steemit! It’s a productive day in Minneapolis. I’m getting through more photography I owe clients from Viva Las Vegas. I also spent a couple hours with new blood joining the Steemit community, just to give them a walk through. @philward is a brilliant photographer here in Minneapolis. He shoots exceptional landscape/city scape areas of our city, journalistic projects like his series in commercial kitchens and food. Phil’s going to make a great addition to the photography community here. My friend @boxcar is also joining us, part of the ever growing Caffetto incubator. @boxcar is a barista here at our uptown church, also a vegan food enthusiast and great dad. I’ll be resteeming both introduction posts as soon as they’re made so keep them on your radar. They’re good guys.

Today’s post comes from Viva Las Vegas. All new work! Steemit has become this juggernaut that commands the attention of my daily schedule. That’s a good thing, because I love sharing work here […so much so that I’ve really neglected every other social network]. Part of that, however, has been neglecting work that I currently owe. Prior to this afternoon, I would set up shop and browse through my favorite shoots from the last two years. Format the best images and write a piece to accompany the blog. That left me with only an hour or two to spend time on new work. Today, I decided I’m going to start killing two birds with one stone. I spent the entire morning and afternoon edited five new images. That keeps my clients happy and allows me to share my newest work here. Much better arrangement.

Marion is a gorgeous Norwegian pinup that came to me over a year ago to book a shoot at this Spring’s Viva Las Vegas Rockabilly Weekend. This was going to be her first VLV and she held nothing back. In addition to shooting with me, she booked shoots with Shannon Brooke, Chris Gomez and two other established photographers in the pinup world! That alone really raised the bar as my competitive side wanted to be the best of those shoots […tough, because Shannon Brooke especially is one of my all time photographers]. A good strategy to get the very best out of your photographer, I suppose.

Marion’s hair and make-up was taken care of my Laine Hunkeler, a really talented MUAH based out of Las Vegas. Marion brought a massive selection of vintage wardrobe for our shoot including a vintage gold bathing suit. I’d managed to condo/timeshare through a friend for our shoot location, and conveniently, there was a pool on the roof! We started there, making pictures poolside and against the tined glass of the observation deck. Afterwards, we made our way to the timeshare and shot the moody, dark pinup photography I’ve become known for. The shoot wrapped in just under two hours and I returned Marion back to her hotel in time to get started on my second shoot that evening […which is coming to Steemit shortly as well].

You can follow Marion on Instagram @missmarionmassacre! For more photography, art, illustration and stories on this journey, follow me here @kommienezuspadt!

Sort:  

wow awesome

The quality of this photo shows that it was shoot by professionals. The pictures is excellent and you write up explain every of the stages very well. Weldon, good job.

Wooooow! Awesome is an understatement. Glad to be following you mate. You the best in what you doing but more interesting to me is you seem to select your clients. Super cuties!;) Good work...love the table top/chandelier pose...smashing...

The tattoos and hair really bring her out in the shots. Classy with a mix todays trend.

Awesome shots, love the high quality of your posts, keep them going, need to get back to shooting more.

Wow - in the top image, through the glass, Marion looks like a mannequin... painted, dressed, and posed perfectly. I kinda like the way that turned out.

I'm glad I just clicked on the new photography posts right in time to find your account! What a framing on the third picture...I just can't decide which shot I like best. Great work and thanks for sharing this!

epic shoot <3

@sunshinetraveler Marion is a beautiful girl. Excellent photos!
If you will have a moment please check my post about Pavilions in Poland. Maybe it will be your background in the next photo shoots :)
https://steemit.com/travel/@radzioha/warsaw-by-night-2-the-nowy-swiat-pavilions-heart-of-warsaw-s-nightlife
all the best!

awesome photos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60830.20
ETH 2393.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63