Dark pinup w/ Elvira!

Hey, Steemit! Good evening! How are you all tonight? I’m coming to you all from a pretty positive state of mind tonight. That’s kind of ironic that I just watched another massive market hemorrhageirage happen. I think for me, psychologically at least, there is a price for everything I’m holding that stressed me out for whatever I have planned. Beyond that threshold, though, I just don’t care. I’ll HODL indefinitely, and that’s where I’m at right now. I’ve already resigned to the fact that I will be having to travel and shoot throughout the next two or three months. I’m going to put my big boy pants on and make the most of it. I have a trip coming up to the east coast in about two weeks, then back to LA and Vegas in early August. It is what it is. If things stay low […or go lower[, I’ll just keep buying.

Another reason I’m doing well is that I’ve been having some great family and friends time this week. @vermillionfox and I were surprised with a night to ourselves while @guthrie stayed over a friend’s. @tarotbyfergus and I have been having excruciating Magic: The Gathering sagas. The ever churning arms race to break one another’s decks […and will]. We’ve also been spending family time together, with @guthrie and his older brother. We went to see Jurassic World Friday. It’s just been nice. This is what I felt like I was missing throughout much of 2017.

Tonight’s photography is from my last trip to LA, just before Viva Las Vegas. The clients name is Elvira […it really is] and she was referred to me through a close friends and photographer. She’d reached out to me in the final few weeks before the trip. This is always where I back my self in to a corner finishing 33 shoots in less than two weeks. I have every intention of taking a day or two off, but as it gets closer, last minute clients contact me about squeezing them in. Elvira was beautiful, I was already going to be in LA and I could use the money to offset travel costs and expenses.

I took the shoot on, which I fully do not regret at all. I might have upped my stress level by a few percentage points, but Elvira was a beautiful model and kind person to meet and work with. She arrived at the estate I tend to do many of my shoots at. We took some time with introductions and she gave me some more insight in to the vision she had for these photos. I walked her around the mansion grounds and showed her areas I thought would compliment her dark, goth wardrobe. There were even a face colorful spaces that would work well with her second lingerie look.

The synergy of the location and her modeling presence was clear almost immediately. It made my job so much easier because she lead most of the poses with me only give her a little direction at times. I found a few spaces with contrasting shadows and natural window light, then mixed that with warm incandescent lamps that were scattered throughout the rooms we were shooting. She moved gracefully and we made excellent time finishing in just under two hours. Truthfully, this was the first chance I’ve had to revisit the photos from this shoot. Looking through them again, I can’t wait to get to more of them soon.

Thanks for reading. For more photography, art, illustration and the stories behind the work, follow me here at @kommienezuspadt!

Sort:  

hello because of you are a photographer i think you will be intersted with this short story about me and photography with some of my photography works just by smartphone but it is wonderful.
https://steemit.com/@soufianechakrouf/don-t-let-them-kill-your-passion

These shots are superb! You look so stunning @kommienezuspadt. Keep the pics coming!

The market bleeding right now reminds me of a concept from when I used to play a lot of poker, the Threshold of Pain. The Threshold is the point at which you’ve lost so much you just stop caring. In poker, that’s a bad thing! You can’t just “hodl” in poker and instead end up playing recklessly and losing a ton more cash.

In this case the Threshold is a bit more positive in a sense. It’s the point at which you just say “eff it,” stop looking at the markets for a while and just do your thing.

I’m still feeling extra upbeat on Steemit right now, lots of cool things are happening and I’m psyched at the announcement that the Hivemind codebase is up and running live now. I imagine the features are just weeks away at last...

Wow...great job. She is indeed beautiful.

I like your optimism concerning the market and the intention to continue buying despite the bearish trend. That's a good decision if you ask me and, of course, that is exactly my plan too.

You can take this kind of situations very well and it is always important to take a free day to rest your mind and replenish energy. Your photos are spectacular, your client adapted very well to their environment and to the idea they wanted to achieve, a photograph with a good use of lighting to achieve that kind of effect. I loved your post, greetings.

hay que ser positivos

I always really enjoy your photography. The models are always so beautiful and so professional.
It's great to have you here on this platform sharing your beautiful work and talent.

Nice Picture kommienezuspadt ! :D
We would love to invite you to our Discord server.
In here we have more artists for you to connect to and
the ability to promote yourself and your blogs. Keep on Steemin my friend !
http://discord.gg/B6CxGGS

Your photos are stunning as usual... Stay in that positive state of mind... It will lead you to higher consciouness

Beautiful job as always dude. Love the way you use the available light to create those wonderfully moody looking scenes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58333.83
ETH 2280.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50