You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dark pinup w/ Elvira!

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

The market bleeding right now reminds me of a concept from when I used to play a lot of poker, the Threshold of Pain. The Threshold is the point at which you’ve lost so much you just stop caring. In poker, that’s a bad thing! You can’t just “hodl” in poker and instead end up playing recklessly and losing a ton more cash.

In this case the Threshold is a bit more positive in a sense. It’s the point at which you just say “eff it,” stop looking at the markets for a while and just do your thing.

I’m still feeling extra upbeat on Steemit right now, lots of cool things are happening and I’m psyched at the announcement that the Hivemind codebase is up and running live now. I imagine the features are just weeks away at last...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58182.09
ETH 2307.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48