Creating art w/ Minnesota model, Jennifer Claire!

Good afternoon, Steemians! I’m here at Caffetto in uptown Minneapolis. Just bumped in to @mada at The Wedge co-op. We did our usual afternoon dance, rhetorically affirming everything we already know about the crypto-economy. “STEEM’s at $1.20!”, I say. “Yeah, I know.”, he says. “Crazy”, I say. It’s just what we do. 

For the folks that’ve shown genuine concern about the neuralgia paresethica nerve injury I suffered during Viva Las Vegas, I’m happy to relay that I am doing much better. For the last four weeks, I’ve been unable to stand or walk for more than a minute or two at a time. Sitting became unbearable after just an hour or two. Even restful sleep was unobtainable, causing a horrible chemical burn sensation on my thigh, while leaving my ankle and toes numb.

A few weeks and two dozen chiropractic and acupuncture sessions later, I am feeling better. Most likely, not as a result of the wellness appointments. I discovered a forum of other meraliga parestehica sufferers and one guy mentioned that he came across a pharmacy that was offering B-12 shots for $15. He took a chance and actually felt some relief. He claimed that within a couple of weeks and regular B-12 shots, his symptoms did improve greatly.

I haven’t been able to find a place locally that does B-12 shots, but I ordered drops from Amazon […the kind that go under your tongue for a few seconds]. I have to say, from the day I began taking them, I’ve experienced exponentially less pain. Coincidence that I’ve just been healing day by day, perhaps, but I’m finally feeling like I have my life back. 

The most noticeable area of improvement is being able to sit and work for stretches of my typical editing blocks, 3 - 6 hours at a time. I’m coping with stress from falling so far behind during these last few weeks, but most my clients have gotten photos back at this point and I just began editing the first of the Vixen and La Femme en Noir look books for my friend Micheline Pitt! I’ll be posting a sneak peak in a few days, but these are coming out incredible!

Today’s post is all about another good friend, beautiful model and Minnesotan, Jennifer Claire! Jennifer and I first shot in 2012 but have continued to shoot and collaborate together over the years. In 2014, our photos we’re featured in MAXIM’s Hometown Hotties contest to which she made the finals. 

Eventually, like many Minnesotan models tend to do, she moved to Los Angeles to explore new career paths and opportunities in the commercial modeling industry. The timing was right in line with my career finally gaining traction, as I started shooting in LA as well. Quite a few trips to the west coast, Jennifer let me crash on her couch, which saved me hundreds of dollars on hotels and AirBnB’s.

Jennifer tried her hand in Los Angeles, but eventually was called back to Minnesota, and we’ve had the chance to reconnect here in our home state. It’s been good having her back and these photos are from our most recent shoot, right here in the Midwest. Enjoy!

Follow me here on Steemit @kommienezuspadt for more photography, art, illustration and thoughts.

Sort:  

I discovered a forum of other meraliga parestehica sufferers and one guy mentioned that he came across a pharmacy that was offering B-12 shots for $15. He took a chance and actually felt some relief. He claimed that within a couple of weeks and regular B-12 shots, his symptoms did improve greatly.

I'm sorry to hear that, man. I'm also on B-12 shots till the rest of my life, but feet numbness can't be repaired any more.

Your photos are great again, you have another fine model, and they will be featured in the next DPS.

Ah, man! Really, @photo-trail? That's rough. I still haven't found a place here that offers B-12 shots, but the drops seem to help. I'm not sure what your situation is, but have a look at this link on Amazon.

https://smile.amazon.com/gp/product/B0026HDURA/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o07_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

I bought this stuff in an attempt to cope with the pain. It didn't do much for me but it has almost 17K 5 star reviews and most people are calling it a miracle cream. You should try it and see if it helps for you.

Thanks very much! I appreciate that, especially from the official Steemit photo account! I appreciate the DPS feature as well!

You should try it and see if it helps for you.

No, in my case only shots can help. But thank you for your care.

Have you guys ever heard of liposomal B-12 it is an oral spray 95% bioavailable and pretty cheap.

Never heard. Is there a link to that?

That is the brand i have used, easy enough to get in health shops in Ireland anyway. Had a quick look online you can get it handy enough think the spray is best. I am using the vitamin D one at the minute because sunshine can be lacking in Ireland haha.

Excellency, as per always! Thanks a bunch for sharing it all with us here on Steemit.com

Namaste :)

Thanks @eric-boucher! Always appreciative of your support and votes!

Top tier stuff. Thanks for sharing.

I appreciate that coming from such an accomplished photographer @condra!

This work is amazing.

Nice article and post. Good to see the diversity of posts on steemit. Best of luck with your venture and this exciting new platform. Cheers

I agree @liberian! That's one of my favorite things about Steemit! The community is an even bigger asset than the rewards.

Awesome Blog Keep Up The Great Work! =]

Thanks so much @thomasgutierrez! I do what I can! Thanks for the vote!

🍒 First, great photos and beautiful model, second, I didn't know you had health problems, so I'm happy to hear you are feeling better, it was lucky that you found out about the B12 shots or drops and that they work for you, that's very good news, all I can say is, keep up the good work and I'm sure you will be back to your old self in no time :)

Thanks very much @mariacherries! Yes, things are definitely improving. I was able to get a couple miles in on the treadmill at the gym last night. I appreciate the healing vibes. It's great getting past this horrible condition.

Geniales fotografías y hermosa modelo. Buen trabajo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49