Celebrating friendship, work ethic and beauty w/ Analisa!

Hey, Steemit! I’m currently at @caffetto, finishing up some work, enjoying the later hours of a great day. It’s been a bummer that I’m not seeing @vermillionfox as much since she started her new job, but @guthrie and I are spending a lot more time together and it’s been awesome. He’s really in to drawing his own comics, which couldn’t make me happy. @tarotbyfergus and I fit in a few last games of MTG before the Standard cards rotate out next week. The rest of the night has been headphones in, watching documentaries and editing. That’s more or less, a perfect day for me.

I’ve been editing photos of my beautiful friend Analisa and I’m excited to share them with you here tonight. This is her birthday week and I’ve been trying to clear some overhead to finish these images before Friday. Analisa has become one of the cornerstones of my dark pinup work in Los Angeles. I met her, years ago, when she filled in last minute for a make-up artist that canceled. She had to drive all the way across Southern California, arrived on time […and really early in the morning] and absolutely killed it. Two models, and she saved the day for me and the clients.

 That initiative made a big impression on me, and following that trip, I began booking her for more of my shoots. There are a million make-up artists in LA, but it’s hard to find someone that’s good, affordable and consistent. If you can be that person, you’ll have work forever. As a thank you for the countless shoots and remarkable dedication, we did this shoot at the mansion in Pasadena. She brought a gorgeous dress by my friend @michelinepitt, and made these hauntingly beautiful photos.

I’m really proud of these images as they symbolize one of the most rewarding friendships I’ve made in my time in Los Angeles. I hope you like them as well. I’m about to go home, hopefully picking up the Apple Pencil and drawing comic stuff in bed. Maybe play a little Asphalt 9 Legends before slipping in to a melatonin coma. Still have some @coppercoins announcements to make as well. Hopefully this week. Have a great night, everyone. For more photography and art, follow me here @kommienezuspadt!

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by PhotoStream: The Photography Tribe!

banner 1.jpg

Congratulations, keep up the great work!

Join Photostreem DISCORD

Each of your pictures is very gorgeous and the models you have are very beautiful

Hello Lars, how are you doing? Thank you for your writing on this blog. Even though you have a busy activity but you still have time to share it here. I really appreciate you, friend. Your photos look very beautiful. I'm also waiting for your comic picture. have a nice day.

I’m doing well, @elianaelisma. Thanks for asking. Steemit is one of my daily priorities. Thanks for the comment. Hope you had a nice day as well.

Those images are explicitly beautiful and we tend to embrace consistency when we see it I'm glad she's consistent, Would do your work a huge deal. Did you just mention Pasadena? I have an impression is not your first shot there, I'm I right?

Thanks @josediccus. Yeah, I shoot in Pasadena a lot. She’s a great friend. I loved this shoot.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congrats @kommienezuspadt!This post has been voted with the Creative Power of Rada Quest (Trading Card Game). Enjoy it and keep up the good work!
Rada Quest is supporting the Creative Tribe!
RadaQuest_Banner_escudo_NEW.jpg
Support this project for Steem Proposal System

Join to Rada Quest Discord

Sup Dork?!? Enjoy the Upvote!!! Keep up with the dorky content for more love!!!

Her velvet dress compliments the richness of the lighting! Lovely <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60061.12
ETH 3196.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45