A darker side of Miss Victory Violet!

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Good evening, Steemians! How are you all tonight? This post will be the last thing I do before falling asleep reading the new Batman: White Knight trade paperback. I had a list of things to get done today. I wasn’t able to get to all of them, but I got to the most important ones. I did all the responsible dad things with @guthrie. @tarotbyfergus and I played several games of MTG at @caffetto, of which I emerged the victor with my infamous “King of the Assholes” deck […especially satisfying considering I haven’t played with that Commander is so long. Some work, some editing. Not a bad day at all.

The work that I did get to was new edits of my dear friend, Miss Victory Violet. We shot together, our third shoot, this past April at Viva Las Vegas. I’m still terribly behind on Viva edits, but Miss Victory Violet has been so patient, I wanted to make it a priority to get these done for her. It’s like that old adage, “Do you want it done cheap, fast, or right?”. Miss Victory Violet understands and respects that I have one mode, and it’s right. I do not do cheap, or fast. Having that kind of friend and client, especially with so much stress about the rest of my workload, is priceless.

These photos represent something entirely different for Miss Victory Violet. I’ve posted photos of her previously here on Steemit, and if you’re at all familiar with the pinup/rockabilly scene, you may have already seen her blog, missvictoryviolet.com. She’s really created a brand around her style. Our last shoot was at sunrise at Valley of Fire park in Nevada. We decided the location was pretty hard to top, so we went a different direction. A dark, vampy look at one of my favorite places in Vegas; The Artisan Hotel.

I don’t think anyone […including herself] has seen Miss Victory Violet in black lipstick. When she walked through the changing room shoot ready, I immediately knew that we’d managed to, once again, trap lighting in a bottle. It was edgy and intimidating for any model, but with the the awareness of how her fanbase would react to this look, that was the most exciting. The Artisan is dark and draconic. It looks like it’s straight out of a vampire film. We found beauty in the gold decor and shadows and couldn’t shoot enough.

I really feel like these new images of Miss Victory Violet are instant classics. Also, I’m really pleased to tell you all that Steemit is the very first place they are being seen anywhere on the internet. That includes Instagram, Facebook, or any other site. Thanks for reading. For more photography, art, illustration and the stories behind the work, follow me here @kommienezuspadt! Have a great night!

Sort:  

Very good photographs, I was fascinated by the second one.

Hehe yes they are really good!

Great post and your photographs too👌

Posted using Partiko Android

Real art and awesome lesson. Thank you very much

Fabulous shots and lighting!

Your photos are like always AMAZING👌👍🤗

Wow, these are really beautiful. Y'all did some awesome work!
When I played MTG back in the day, my deck was called "the poke deck," because it was heavy manna and quick draw creatures that would just poke you one point at a time, Tims and Ornithopters and whatnot. I had more than one game where by the time my opponent had their big killer card out, I had been solidly poking them for several turns and now had several creatures out and finished poking them to death. I annoyed so many people, lol. But I lost in games with several players at once.

If they are great photos, I think that the quick and easy is not the best she understands that because you do the best in your work, so leave everything in your hands.
What I most definitely like the photos but the hotel is beautiful, I love the style the dress and the lipstick I love fits completely into the environment!
Steemit is first to see the Miss Violet! that is unbelievable @kommienezuspadt
Congratulations for winning, you had a great day

Ooh the lighting in these, they are like basking in butterscotch, so golden and smooth.

I love your work are very good photos!

Thank you @akarantain! You're wonderful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63235.53
ETH 2558.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63