Playing Beer Pong with the cutest Steemian couple on the Vegas Strip

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

@surfermarly and myself got to meet @sharingeverybite and @shenanigator a few days back and wonderful Las Vegas.
Vegas Steemit Meetup-14.jpg

I personally have only met steemians once before about a week ago in NYC, so we were very excited to get together with these two, especially since @shenanigator has been one of these accounts that has upvoted my content a few times already.

Let's play Beer Pong!

After an already great evening that Marly already described in her post here, the suggestion to play beer pong emerged. What a great idea! Especially since Marly really needed to get in touch with some of the real important part of Las Vegas Strip and American culture.

Cheers to that!

Vegas Steemit Meetup-13.jpg

I have only played beer pong once before and the game was new to @surfermarly so firstly rules had to be explained, drinks ordered and the table needed to be setup.

Vegas Steemit Meetup-22.jpg

We played several games switching up the teams so everyone got to play with and against each other.
Vegas Steemit Meetup-15.jpg

Vegas Steemit Meetup-19.jpg

We had the greatest of fun that included many little surprises.

I had brought my camera along thinking the day would probably be a lot shorter and give opportunity for some decent shots outside in the sun, but the best part for me was being able to capture some of the fun moments we all shared inside when it was dark (although the proper gear was missing) Vegas Steemit Meetup-17.jpg

We all had a very good time.

I have no idea what @surfermarly is trying to tell me in the picture below, the message her fingers and eyes are trying to convey seem a little inconsistent to me. Vegas Steemit Meetup-16.jpg

Check out some of the skillful throws from everyone:

Vegas Steemit Meetup-18.jpg

Vegas Steemit Meetup-20.jpg

Vegas Steemit Meetup-25.jpg

And of course the celebrations when making cups!
Vegas Steemit Meetup-21.jpg

Vegas Steemit Meetup-24.jpg

Playing a little trick on Marly

After playing a few rounds of beer pong I suggested to go to a bar at the Cosmo that used to be one of my favorites. To get there we had to walk back across the strip. Anyone that has ever been to Vegas knows of the friendly Mexicans that hand out flyers of lovely ladies that want to visit you in your hotel rooms.

But of course Marly had no clue. So what's wrong with a little fun among friends?!

I pointed one of the guys out to her and said "Look this guy has a really cool flyer for you!" And immediately she had a big stash of flyers in her hand and looked a little shoocked:
Vegas Steemit Meetup-26.jpg

But of course she is a trooper and immediately did what every good German does that has learned as a young person how to deal with collectible cards: trade them with your friends:
Vegas Steemit Meetup-27.jpg

It was all great fun!

Closing the night with drinks

We made it to the Cosmo and enjoyed some last round of drinks.Vegas Steemit Meetup-28.jpg

It had gotten quite late and I never thought we would hang out for this long. Spending the evening with @sharingeverybite and @shenanigator was truly an amazing experience.

Vegas Steemit Meetup-29.jpg

If you have not done so yet, to check the first part of this story: https://steemit.com/meetup/@surfermarly/steemit-meetup-in-the-desert-that-s-how-we-love-to-vegas.

Sort:  

Wow amazing another joyful meetup. We also had a meetup a week ago in Cebu city. It was fun but yours is much fun because you were able to do gaming activities. We have a limited though.
https://steemit.com/meetup/@juvyjabian/1st-meetup-with-fellow-steemians-and-future-steemians-in-cebu-city-philippines

Hopefully on our next meetup on july 9, it would be more fun with the increase of audience of steemit promotion.

You took such great pictures! I laughed out loud when you said

I have no idea what @surfermarly is trying to tell me in the picture below, the message her fingers and eyes are trying to convey seem a little inconsistent to me.

once I saw the picture below. Too funny!

Like I said on @surfermarly's post, it's hard to pick my favorite part from the night since it was ALL so great. I'm sure we could have exchanged more funny stories and conversations for hours more. :) Hope we have the opportunity to make some more memories in the future!

I'm so happy we were able to meet up, we had a lot of fun with you two!

Awesome! I'm glad you guys were able to get together!

Steemians together!

Koool post. Looked like it was a good time! Thanks for posting. Nice to see people in the community hangin' out in real time.

How cool is this. If I had known I would have wondered out to the Strip to hang with you folks.

Hey @knircky, great post! I'm a new blogger who just signed up. It would be awesome if you could take a minute to look at my blog and click follow if you like my content. Thankyou!

aww Steemit friends meeting in real life! How awesome is that? A platform bringing people closer. :)

Looks like a fun time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57971.70
ETH 2448.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34